Tequila Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Fantastic recipe! Everyone who tried it loved it! I halved the recipe and still ended up with enough sauce to last for months. I hope it keeps, maybe I'll freeze it? But it's still an awesome recipe that I'll definitely be making again. Thanks for sharing JTRAMMELL...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My dinner guests always love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is great and we often use it on oysters as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I think I'll be more particular about what horseradish I use next time. This turned out a bit thin (maybe I used too much lemon juice?), but I liked the flavor the Tequila gave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This recipe was absolutely wonderful. Served it with guest and they all really liked it. I will always use it rather than buy the already made ones. The tequila certainly added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Omigosh! This sauce was fabulous. We ate it right after making it. I can't imagine it could be any better but I am going to let the leftover marinate overnight and try it tomorrow. I was a little afraid of the tequila but it gave the sauce just the kick it needed! I don't think I will ever use another cocktail sauce again! Oh, and oops I rated Al's cocktail sauce by accident!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I wish there were more stars to give this delicious sauce. So good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
The Best cocktail sauce I've ever had. I did add a little extra horseradish. This is the only cocktail sauce I'll make from now on! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I made this for my brother's birthday (he adores shrimp!) and it was very well received! Great flavor as is~no changes necessary! I did refrigerate the sauce overnight and it was the perfect consistency when I served it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States