Tequila Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
The best cocktail sauce recipe I've ever found. Enjoyed by the whole family. Note the serving size and scale accordingly before you pour out 2 cups of tequila. But if you do, just have a couple shots and keep on cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
BEST COCKTAIL SAUCE EVER!! It rocks! My only suggestion is to use good tequila. I tried it once with Mezcal, mostly because I wanted to eat the worm at the bottom of the bottle (lol)and it was still good. But the next time I used Anejo... yup, that took it to the next level. Very good cocktail sauce11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would.....this is by far the best tasting cocktail sauce I've ever had! I used this with the Japanese Style Deep Fried Shrimp recipe (submitted by ait0shi) I found on this sight for a card party the other night, and everybody thought it was fantastic. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I didn't have any Tequila, so used Pisco instead. It's SO easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is really good but this makes a TON, enough for a wedding! I cut it in half and still that was too much. Also gradually add the hot sauce and taste as you go along as it was a little too spicy and we like spicy. Maybe that all depends on the brand of hot sauce you use. I used "Franks" hot sauce. Otherwise delish! Oh and you cannot taste the Tequila at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is a GREAT cocktail sauce! Has the perfect "kick" that we love. It tasted so much fresher than the bottled stuff. Worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
So good and so easy!!! I use the same ingredients and make it for a smaller crowd but it turns out all the time. I wouldn't change it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momee3021

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Love this recipe and have passed it on to a local seafood restaurant. I make a batch of this each summer and freeze 1/2 & 1 cup portions in snack size bags. Then they're on hand for a year. I always receive compliments when we serve this. No one can tell that the "secret" ingredient is tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wonderfully amazing taste~ I did not have chili sauce so I used a recipe from this site, I also reduced the servings because I was not feeding 50. We loved it. I made it a second time, filled empty 1/2 pint jars that I had, and gave them away as refrigerated Christmas gifts. This is now the requested sauce for all occasions. Make sure you have a good potent horseradish as this can do a lot for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Tequila Sunrise Cocktail

See how to make this classic two-toned tequila cocktail.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States