Tennessee Rubdown Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This did OK for my Tennessee state project but was one of the only one licking my lips for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Cut this recipe in half and omitted the white pepper since I had none. I used this on a 3-4lb beef rump roast that I let marinate overnight in the fridge in this rub. Yesterday morning I put it in the crockpot for 8-9 hours on low and then shredded for sandwiches. I used Smokin' Jack's BBQ Sauce from this site to top these amazing sandwiches. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
The spices in this rub provide depth of flavor and a little heat for kick. I used this on thick-cut bone-in pork loin chops. Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The pepper overpowered all of the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really good. Kinda bitter and not sweet enough for me, but still really good. It's spicy so keep that in mind if you're feeding children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe! I can see where some people might find it too spicy if they can't take much spice, but I thought it was perfect as is. I used it on spiral ham for breakfast, frying it on the stove top with some olive oil, and even though I don't do ham often, I will start having it more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Excellent! We use this on our ribs and have used it on pork roasts and shoulders. It makes a lot so we are careful to not contaminate the rub and store it in an airtight container or a ziploc with as much air removed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe. I used it on Pork Tenderloin and grilled it on the BBQ for about an hour, turning every 10-15 minutes. I put less pepper in and it still had quite a bit of kick to it! I made it for my in-laws and they loved it too! I had some left over, so I will try it on chicken next. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Yummy! Halved the recipe, mixed with some olive oil and rubbed it over/under the skin and in the cavity of a roasting chicken. SO GOOD! Baked in a roaster in my oven for two hours and basted with Famous Amos's BBQ once five minutes before it was done. Chicken stayed moist and it was so full of flavor. Can't wait to try it on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States