Tennessee Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this pretty much exactly how the recipe says, except I chose to sauté the onion and green pepper as opposed to microwaving them. My husband raved it was the best meatloaf he had ever had, so I will definitely be adding this recipe to the "keepers". Also, as many other people have mentioned, the glaze really seals it on this recipe. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnna Quartuccio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very good as is! Family loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
My niece and nephews don't really like meat loaf but I double this recipe thank goodness, because they all had seconds. The glazed was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
very smooth excel. texture, suggestion in the glaze try 1oz tenn/kentucky whiskey mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Fow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darcy Howe
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this recipe but changed up the glaze a little I added a little mustard and barbecue sauce, grape jelly and the spritz of lime and omitted the cider vinegar because I didn't have any. Was very tasty, I did not add the glaze initially but instead 30 minutes in added half of glaze to coat and then again about 50 minutes in carefully drain the grease and athe other half of the glazee other half of the glaze. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Howe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
As a veteran meatloaf chef, this is a terrific recipe. I actually added more brown sugar to the sauce and added winch (Worcestershire) sauce plus sweet chili sauce. I never use loaf pans when I make meatloaf. Instead, I shape the meatloaf recipe on top of a foil lined jelly roll sheet. A 3 pound meatloaf with recipe ingredients approximates: 2" high x 5" wide x 10" long. Pour the sauce/glaze on top of this Bigfoot meatloaf, roll up the sides of the foil a bit to hold in the sauce and pop it into your oven. Thank you for this great recipe, Leigh Ann. We thoroughly enjoyed it here in Texas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaSays

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very tasty. Almost has an Asian flavor. Made exactly as recipe directed. I would double glaze, however. Just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
yummy taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States