Tennessee Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I think this was very good! I'm sure the different meats add to the unique flavor, but I chose beef only. I also added some breadcrumbs, because I like a stiffer loaf. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe and think this turned out nicely. I do favor a barbeque style sauce on my meatloaf and definitely feel that omitting the sauce would be a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Hands down favorite recipe I've tried. My husband is not a big meatloaf fan but he could not get enough of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is an easy recipe to follow and makes a great meatloaf. I did make several changes, but Leann gets high fives because the flavors and texture are what makes it. I used 2# of ground chuck as we are not fans of veal. And I left out the hot sauce. Made 2 loaves and baked them on a 12"x15" foil lined pan. Everything else the same. The glaze is so good and it made this meatloaf rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made as written and just thought it was ok. I made one large loaf and it look nearly two hours to cook (not the 70 minutes stated), so I had a grumpy hungry toddler to deal with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Double the glaze.. Made two loaves 45-50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I have tried many different meatloaf recipes and have kept only a couple but this one is a keeper. I had all the ingredients on hand so I had to try this. Very good, very flavorful and made quite a bit. I did shape it into a loaf on a cookie sheet and baked it which cut down the roasting time. It makes great sandwiches too. I usually don't care for oatmeal in my meatloaf but didn't notice it in this recipe. Very good. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this pretty much exactly how the recipe says, except I chose to sauté the onion and green pepper as opposed to microwaving them. My husband raved it was the best meatloaf he had ever had, so I will definitely be adding this recipe to the "keepers". Also, as many other people have mentioned, the glaze really seals it on this recipe. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnna Quartuccio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very good as is! Family loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
My niece and nephews don't really like meat loaf but I double this recipe thank goodness, because they all had seconds. The glazed was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
very smooth excel. texture, suggestion in the glaze try 1oz tenn/kentucky whiskey mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Fow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States