Tennessee Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
My family loved this over toast!!Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Made this recipe with 1 egg and 1/6 of the other ingredients, just to give it a try. Baked it in a small baking dish and had it on a toasted English muffin. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I was going to make breakfast last night, and wanted to try something new. This was eggcellent!! I had to use 1 C of cream & 1 C of half & half (with a little butter) but it still turned out great. I added a little garlic herb seasoning to the first layer of bread crumbs & sprinkled a little mozzerella & cheddar on the top of the second layer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Very good Easter breakfast recipe! I used fat free half and half instead of the cream, and doubled the butter and flour (trying to save a few calories while maintaining the proper consistency), then served it over fresh biscuits. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I made these after Easter last year - love 'em! I did this entirely on the stove-top. When you add the egg whites - I added a c. of sharp shedded cheddar cheese, and stirred until the cheese melted, and the mixture was nice and thick. (didn't use the bread crumbs) Serve over toasted english muffins ~ MMMMMMM! Great creative breakfast recipe to use up those hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The gravy doesn't do much to dull the flavor of the eggs. Great for people that love eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Good. Used no fat half and half instead of cream. Tasted like hot egg salad. A shredded cheese topping difinitely would make this more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
We like these a lot! Super rich and creamy - perfect comfort food when you could care less how many calories you are going to consume. I added diced onion and garlic to the white sauce. Yummers! We served it over toasted english muffins. We will eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was interesting. My boyfriend loved it and would give it 5 stars but it was a bit too odd for me and my father. For us it was good but not great. I'm glad I tried it though because it was different from what were used to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
It was a bit bland. Adding cheese into the mixture as DREGINEK suggested would probably make it better, so I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States