Tennessee Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I made these after Easter last year - love 'em! I did this entirely on the stove-top. When you add the egg whites - I added a c. of sharp shedded cheddar cheese, and stirred until the cheese melted, and the mixture was nice and thick. (didn't use the bread crumbs) Serve over toasted english muffins ~ MMMMMMM! Great creative breakfast recipe to use up those hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Very good Easter breakfast recipe! I used fat free half and half instead of the cream, and doubled the butter and flour (trying to save a few calories while maintaining the proper consistency), then served it over fresh biscuits. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Good. Used no fat half and half instead of cream. Tasted like hot egg salad. A shredded cheese topping difinitely would make this more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
My family loved this over toast!!Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was interesting. My boyfriend loved it and would give it 5 stars but it was a bit too odd for me and my father. For us it was good but not great. I'm glad I tried it though because it was different from what were used to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
We like these a lot! Super rich and creamy - perfect comfort food when you could care less how many calories you are going to consume. I added diced onion and garlic to the white sauce. Yummers! We served it over toasted english muffins. We will eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I was going to make breakfast last night, and wanted to try something new. This was eggcellent!! I had to use 1 C of cream & 1 C of half & half (with a little butter) but it still turned out great. I added a little garlic herb seasoning to the first layer of bread crumbs & sprinkled a little mozzerella & cheddar on the top of the second layer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The gravy doesn't do much to dull the flavor of the eggs. Great for people that love eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
It was a bit bland. Adding cheese into the mixture as DREGINEK suggested would probably make it better, so I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Made this recipe with 1 egg and 1/6 of the other ingredients, just to give it a try. Baked it in a small baking dish and had it on a toasted English muffin. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States