Tenia's Chilled Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
The story makes this salad taste better... you can TASTE the love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
this recipe was great. I added cherry tomatoes, black olives halved and chunks of mozarella cheese for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Made this for my son's high school graduation party (tripled the recipe). I wanted a non-mayo based salad because we were having potato salad as well, and found this recipe. I received tons of compliments on it from the kids to the adults. I used red bell pepper instead of green (personal preference and what I had on hand), but that is the only change I made. I could see adding cooked, diced chicken, maybe sliced black olives - the possibilities are endless. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
The appearance, texture and taste of this salad are pure SUMMER! I love that because of the ingredients, you don't have to worry so much about it sitting outside on the buffet table on a hot day. Easy, yummy and unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Awesome salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was a yummy, light recipe. I will definitely make again and can easily add different veggies that are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was delicious. I didn't have wine vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. My kids aren't big on veggies in pasta salad so I just added bacon cheese and tomatoes. It was a huge hit. I did take an earlier recommendation and heated the oil, sugar and vinegar just enough to melt the sugar and then added the ketchup. I added the bacon and cheese once the salad was cooled off. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was very good! What drew me to the recipe was the dressing...it's just like a dressing my grandma makes except we use worcester sauce in it but other then that it's the same! so I knew I'd love it and I did! I did however use some extra veggies...tomatoes, blk olives and vidalia onion instead of green onion. very good and different then the regular old italian dressing...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I just made this salad--the dressing is wonderful! I am not a fan of Italian dressing, so this will be a go-to dressing for me. I also heated the dressing, as suggested by others. I added tomatoes and cucumbers because I had them in the refrigerator. I also added some mozzarella as someone else also suggested. What a wonderful make-ahead salad for all year around. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I made this for Memorial Day. It went over very well. Noone complained that it was too sweet. I made exactly as written but added fresh spinach. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States