Tenia's Chilled Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
The appearance, texture and taste of this salad are pure SUMMER! I love that because of the ingredients, you don't have to worry so much about it sitting outside on the buffet table on a hot day. Easy, yummy and unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I just made this salad--the dressing is wonderful! I am not a fan of Italian dressing, so this will be a go-to dressing for me. I also heated the dressing, as suggested by others. I added tomatoes and cucumbers because I had them in the refrigerator. I also added some mozzarella as someone else also suggested. What a wonderful make-ahead salad for all year around. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Although it is not my favorite take on cold noodle salad - this is a good recipe. The dressing resembles French Dressing. I added cubed turkey and shredded cheddar cheese so that I could make a complete meal for our Sunday supper. If your a fan of French Dressing - you might enjoy this unqiue salad. Glad we tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I make a variation of this. Instead of onions & green peppers, I use red, yellow and orange sweet bell peppers, tomatoes, and cucumbers. Sometimes I add broccoli too. Also, the dressing should simmered over low heat so the sugar dissolves. Everyone I feed this to loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
this recipe was great. I added cherry tomatoes, black olives halved and chunks of mozarella cheese for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was tasty, but not spectacular. I added some crumbled bacon to it for some extra flavor and my family liked it a lot with that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a good pasta salad, but you need to like your dressing a little on the sweeter side. I subbed seashell pasta as that is what I had on hand. I also added some red & orange peppers along with the green to add color since my pasta was not rainbow pasta like the recipe calls for. I do believe this is a recipe that is better if made the day ahead so that the flavors have time to meld. The dressing is sweet and if I make it again, I will cut the sugar in half and drop the vegetable oil down to 1/3 cup, but keep everything else the same. I’m always looking for new pasta salads to try and this was good, although sweet as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe is not to my liking -- so sugary and other than that, no flavor. I ended up rinsing the pasta and starting over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I felt this was too sugary/sweet tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was very good! What drew me to the recipe was the dressing...it's just like a dressing my grandma makes except we use worcester sauce in it but other then that it's the same! so I knew I'd love it and I did! I did however use some extra veggies...tomatoes, blk olives and vidalia onion instead of green onion. very good and different then the regular old italian dressing...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States