Tenia's Chilled Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
The appearance, texture and taste of this salad are pure SUMMER! I love that because of the ingredients, you don't have to worry so much about it sitting outside on the buffet table on a hot day. Easy, yummy and unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Awesome salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was tasty, but not spectacular. I added some crumbled bacon to it for some extra flavor and my family liked it a lot with that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was a yummy, light recipe. I will definitely make again and can easily add different veggies that are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Nice, simple pasta salad. Husband liked it, so thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Although it is not my favorite take on cold noodle salad - this is a good recipe. The dressing resembles French Dressing. I added cubed turkey and shredded cheddar cheese so that I could make a complete meal for our Sunday supper. If your a fan of French Dressing - you might enjoy this unqiue salad. Glad we tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very pleasantly surprised at how the flavors came together. The dressing ingredients sounds wierd, but it will topped it all of. Will definetily be using again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsvee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I make a variation of this. Instead of onions & green peppers, I use red, yellow and orange sweet bell peppers, tomatoes, and cucumbers. Sometimes I add broccoli too. Also, the dressing should simmered over low heat so the sugar dissolves. Everyone I feed this to loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was delicious. I didn't have wine vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. My kids aren't big on veggies in pasta salad so I just added bacon cheese and tomatoes. It was a huge hit. I did take an earlier recommendation and heated the oil, sugar and vinegar just enough to melt the sugar and then added the ketchup. I added the bacon and cheese once the salad was cooled off. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was very good! What drew me to the recipe was the dressing...it's just like a dressing my grandma makes except we use worcester sauce in it but other then that it's the same! so I knew I'd love it and I did! I did however use some extra veggies...tomatoes, blk olives and vidalia onion instead of green onion. very good and different then the regular old italian dressing...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States