Tenia's Chilled Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Made this for my son's high school graduation party (tripled the recipe). I wanted a non-mayo based salad because we were having potato salad as well, and found this recipe. I received tons of compliments on it from the kids to the adults. I used red bell pepper instead of green (personal preference and what I had on hand), but that is the only change I made. I could see adding cooked, diced chicken, maybe sliced black olives - the possibilities are endless. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I made this for Memorial Day. It went over very well. Noone complained that it was too sweet. I made exactly as written but added fresh spinach. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a good pasta salad, but you need to like your dressing a little on the sweeter side. I subbed seashell pasta as that is what I had on hand. I also added some red & orange peppers along with the green to add color since my pasta was not rainbow pasta like the recipe calls for. I do believe this is a recipe that is better if made the day ahead so that the flavors have time to meld. The dressing is sweet and if I make it again, I will cut the sugar in half and drop the vegetable oil down to 1/3 cup, but keep everything else the same. I’m always looking for new pasta salads to try and this was good, although sweet as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe is not to my liking -- so sugary and other than that, no flavor. I ended up rinsing the pasta and starting over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I felt this was too sugary/sweet tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I just made this salad--the dressing is wonderful! I am not a fan of Italian dressing, so this will be a go-to dressing for me. I also heated the dressing, as suggested by others. I added tomatoes and cucumbers because I had them in the refrigerator. I also added some mozzarella as someone else also suggested. What a wonderful make-ahead salad for all year around. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
this recipe was great. I added cherry tomatoes, black olives halved and chunks of mozarella cheese for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
The story makes this salad taste better... you can TASTE the love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was pretty tasty! I substituted splenda for the sugar and red wine vinegar for the white wine vinegar. Also, substituted vidalia onions for the green onions and 1 red and 1 orange bell pepper for the green one. Used whole grain wheat pasta. Turned out great for my diabetic husband. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was very good! What drew me to the recipe was the dressing...it's just like a dressing my grandma makes except we use worcester sauce in it but other then that it's the same! so I knew I'd love it and I did! I did however use some extra veggies...tomatoes, blk olives and vidalia onion instead of green onion. very good and different then the regular old italian dressing...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States