Tenderloin with Spicy Gorgonzola-Pine Nut-Herb Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
A very tasty dish. The spicy gorgonzola butter is delicious, it melts to the meat if you add it right away after taking the meat off the grill and the way the flavors blend is marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was really good and really easy to make. I didn't have gorgonzola so I used Maytag blue cheese instead and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hot Chilli
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Great recipe. I made the butter mixture in a mortar & pestle rather than the processor. Also, I used parmesan cheese instead of the gorgonzola. The flavours really worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Very good! My fiance didn't even want to try this because he didn't think it sounded good. Well, he was very pleasantly surprised! This recipe is a keeper. I only used one clove of garlic because I'm not a garlic lover, but it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Wow,this was delicious. I am not a blue cheese fan so I used parmesan as suggested by another reviewer and my husband and I both could not eat enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Great recipe. The butter has lots of flavor. I made a good amount of butter and also used it on veal chops and pork loin chops and both of those dishes came out very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
The butter spread was delicious!!! This recipe was easy to make and brought out wonderful flavors in the beef. I am a *real* novice in the kitchen and this dish made me look like a pro!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
The gorgonzola-pine nut-herb butter is the shining star in this recipe. I used Amish blue cheese in place of the gorgonzola, but that was the only substitution I made. I am usually a steak purist; just salt and pepper, please. But this cheese herb butter was beyond fantastic with the filet mignon...delicious enough that I cannot envision eating a filet without it! Thank you SO much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
It isn't very often that I find a recipe that I don't make changes to, and this one I changed nothing. I used gorgonzola and it was WONDERFUL. A must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States