Tenderloin with Spicy Gorgonzola-Pine Nut-Herb Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! I love this butter! We made 4 servings of butter & only two steaks so I'm having the leftovers for lunch today on egg noodles...should be good!I made no changes to the recipe except to use a bit of hubby's roasted pepper hot sauce instead of the crushed red pepper & I coated the steaks w/ just tad bit of EVOO before sprinkling them w/ Paula Deen's house seasoning (salt, pepper, garlic powder). Started the meal off w/ a glass of Sauvignon Blanc, pesto bruschetta, Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto (from allrecipes), then this fabulous steak recipe & a huge salad w/ Sweet Cherry Soup & Butterball cookies (both are recipes I got from a friend at my cooking forum...Cooking Friends) for dessert. Loved every bite....thanks Ryan Nomura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
It isn't very often that I find a recipe that I don't make changes to, and this one I changed nothing. I used gorgonzola and it was WONDERFUL. A must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
The gorgonzola-pine nut-herb butter is the shining star in this recipe. I used Amish blue cheese in place of the gorgonzola, but that was the only substitution I made. I am usually a steak purist; just salt and pepper, please. But this cheese herb butter was beyond fantastic with the filet mignon...delicious enough that I cannot envision eating a filet without it! Thank you SO much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
The butter spread was delicious!!! This recipe was easy to make and brought out wonderful flavors in the beef. I am a *real* novice in the kitchen and this dish made me look like a pro!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Great recipe. The butter has lots of flavor. I made a good amount of butter and also used it on veal chops and pork loin chops and both of those dishes came out very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Wow,this was delicious. I am not a blue cheese fan so I used parmesan as suggested by another reviewer and my husband and I both could not eat enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Very good! My fiance didn't even want to try this because he didn't think it sounded good. Well, he was very pleasantly surprised! This recipe is a keeper. I only used one clove of garlic because I'm not a garlic lover, but it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hot Chilli
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Great recipe. I made the butter mixture in a mortar & pestle rather than the processor. Also, I used parmesan cheese instead of the gorgonzola. The flavours really worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was really good and really easy to make. I didn't have gorgonzola so I used Maytag blue cheese instead and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States