Tenderloin with Spicy Gorgonzola-Pine Nut-Herb Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I served this superb butter recipe on my barbecue party buffet table. People spread it on their chicken breasts, roasted corn on the cob and on their grilled crusty bread. Fabulous flavour and sooo many uses. Definitely will serve again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
INCREDIBLE!!! I can only imagine how good it would taste if I had enough fresh herbs on hand. I only had 1 TBS of fresh thyme, and had to use 2 tsp dried. I had all the fresh rosemary, but had to use all dried parsley. I was a little heavy on the garlic, but followed the recipe otherwise. SOO GOOD!! I'm sick right now because I put tons of butter on my fillet mignon... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Excellent flavor. I used this butter on beef tenderloin, fish (halibut) and bread. All I can say, thank you, Ryan Nomura, for your wonderful recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is a wonderful very interesting recipe. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I used a whole tenderloin roast that we just grilled over mesquite coals. Nothing on it other than s/p and evoo. We all absolutely loved it! I am now trying to think of another use for the leftover butter. I did toast the pine nuts, but otherwise, followed the recipe. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
LOVED this butter...used the extra on nice Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This dish was amazing! I used tenderloin from Costco and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Used tri tip for the budget, was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
My husband isn't a big blue cheese fan so I had to sneak this one in. He'll eat it if he doesn't know what's in it. So he had a bite and said, "This is pretty good." A great compliment from him! I liked it a lot. I couldn't find pine nuts in my rural neck of the woods and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Used tri tip. Nice change. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States