Tenderloin with Spicy Gorgonzola-Pine Nut-Herb Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe! Didn't change a thing and thought it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used less herbs than called for (should have done less of the red pepper flakes too) because I was lazy! It was still great and made a good addition to our sirloin tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I worked with the herbs and cheeses that I had on hand, and my family (including kids as young as 7) loved it! My version: used 1/4 C gorgonzola and 1/4 C freshly-grated parmesan; fresh basil instead of rosemary; a little ancho chili powder instead of crushed pepper flakes; no pine nuts. Thanks for sharing this recipe! Loved it on our meat. I'm freezing the unused butter to use later. :) Oh yummy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
made for holiday dinner...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpec24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe. Very easy, with a ton of flavor. I skipped the pine nuts (don't care for them) and substituted blue cheese so I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but nonetheless had great results. Even the guy who "hates and cannot stand" blue cheese thought this was to die for (I just didn't tell him the ingredients =). Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maribel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Absolutely decadent! Very sinful-I cut this in half to make for 4 people. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I think I would have been happier with just a gorgonzola butter, or just a garlic butter.... there was too much going on in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I thought this butter was great with tenderloin! It's great for a different taste with the steak! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it was phenominal. I served it over filet mignon and my kids literally licked it off of the steak! (We don't go out much for this reason). My husband made yummy noises the entire time. Seriously, amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was delicious! I had to use Smart Balance "spread" because I was out of unsalted butter. I left out the parsely/garlic b/c I didn't have any and did not add salt/pepper. I thought it was a little "herby" at first but the more I ate, the move I LOVED it! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States