Tender Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These are wonderful. In a pinch I used instant mashed potatoes...worked out just fine. I also substituted one cup of milk for half the water. They are going so fast I'll make another batch of them tomorrow with real potatoes! Thanks for this recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Excellent rolls. My 11 year old daughter made these and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I will rate this recipe on others reviews alone. Could not give it a bad review, even given my experience because, as you bread makers know, bread can be tricky. Here's what happened...I got creative! I tried 1/2 whole wheat flour & 1/2 bread flour. Plus, my yeast may have been old. They just didn't rise. They were dense and small. I'm sure that's not right. I will try again. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
GREAT....family loved them...I had to make another batch 2 days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
these rolls were a huge hit at thanksgiving dinner this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELIZARDQUEEN99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
"These rolls are great, Mom!", were the first words out of my sons' mouth. They were easy too. I did change a few things though. I had no honey, so I substituded approx 1/2 cup white sugar with 1/4 cup water. I added about 1/2 cup milk to the warm potato water to make 2 cups of liquid. Then I added the mixture to my bread machine, set on the dough cycle. Half of the rolls were baked that night and the rest were frozed to enjoy later. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Excellent recipe! I will add a little more salt next time. If you like heavy moist rolls, try this recipe. This was the first time I made rolls, and found it pretty simple to make. Definitely an instant favorite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Oh my goodness!! I just LOVE these rolls. I made them tonight to go with supper. It is only my husband and I and our new adopted cat Gigi so I cut the recipe in half and it still worked out great:) I did not have regular baking potatoes, so I used baby red potatoes instead and 2 of them did the job. These taste so great!! They are not that hard to make either. I will be making these again and again:) Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States