Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was really good, but I didnt use fajita seasoning when i made it, or sugar. Instead i let it cook in a bit of cola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. Lots of flavor and the most tender, fall off the bone meat you'll ever cook. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of reducing the sauce. I ended up with close to 2 cups of sauce after braising which took 20 min on medium heat to thicken up. The sauce was also VERY salty from 1/2 cup of fajita seasoning and I ended up adding about a 1/4 cup of brown sugar and a Tbsp of dijon mustard and it was perfect. **TIP** do not forgo the broil process, this gives the meat a nice sticky, caramelized coating that is the key to finishing the flavor of these ribs. One final thing, don't omit the fajita season (I used Fiesta brand), it helps to tenderize and lends lots of flavor. I will definitely be making these again and I think I'll try some liquid smoke next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used the basic outline of this recipe and it is to die for, I used McCormicks Sweet and Spicy rub instead of fajita seasoning with the brown sugar, and bbq and mesquite grilling spices, and mojo crillo for the liquid, that was all, I used the juice at the end with 1 cup of BBQ sauce boiled and reduced before I broiled them, we werent even done with dinner before the kids asked when we were having them again. I cant wait to try a brisket using this recipe as a guideline I finally did try it with the brisket, bake at 300 for 5 hours, it melts in your mouth, my husband and kids have asked for the brisket and ribs again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Really great ribs.....followed the recipe exactly, except we barbecued them outside instead of broiling. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
very good and the whole family really enjoyed it, even the neighbors. I did tweek it a little. I used wine instead of beer and spicy BBQ rub instead of fajita mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindagwynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Deming, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy and delicious. I had a 1/2 pork steak that had been given to us from our friends and it was so big I found myself serving pork 2 nights in a row. I also didn't have any fajita seasoning so I substituted burrito packet (not sure if there is a difference). This was a very different taste for our family - and we'll incorporate it into our mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These turned out wonderfully!!!! I used a red wine instead of beer. plus I cooked it on 375 for 3 and a half hours. they were SO good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladykatherin21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
FABULOUS recipe. Very tender - just fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing. This is an awesome recipe. I didn't change a thing. The ribs are so addicting. REALLY AWESOME RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
If you have someone to impress, this is a great recipe!!! I hate trying a new recipe when I'm intertaining, but I took a chance with this one and I even impressed myself. This is an easy rib recipe that turns out perfect the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA
Living In: Willow Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States