Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent!!! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Way too much work and the taste was not worth the effort; ribs have alot of natural flavor that is wipes out by all of these ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Absolutely the best ever! I use this on just about everything...boneless ribs & steak are the best! My husband usually drenches everything in BBQ sauce, but not this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Sooo good! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! I made this in my crock pot and it was fall off the bone tender and flavorful. I only made 1 rack for my husband and myself. I used 1/2 C brown sugar, 1/4 C cajan seasoning and 2 tbs smokehouse maple for the rub. I Used 1 bottle honey wheat beer for a little extra flavor. Garlic, honey and mustard as directed. I set the croc pot to low and let it cook for 3 1/2 hrs. I was very pleased with how simple this recipe was. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
awsome ribs! we have made these ribs three times now and they were so good. The only thing was the sauce didn't thicken like i thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaybugg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deshler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These ribs were fall off the bone tender. I made according to the recipe, I just cut some of the fajita mix and added more garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
like everyone else said.. full of flavor! so good. I tasted the rub by itself before I put it on the meat, and It was so nasty. it made my stomach hurt. I thought there was no way this is gonna be good but I went with it anyways cuz of all the reviews and im glad I did! such a unique taste for ribs. I used chicken broth instead of beer cuz somebody drank it and I made the sauce used to pour over the ribs before cooking two more times (so i tripled it and used 1/3 for the ribs before sealing it in the foil) along with some brown sugar and paprika and thickened that up and used it as my final glaze bc what was on the pan was burnt black (but it didn't affect the meat). I also baked my 5 lb slab of ribs at 350 for one and a half hours, at 250 for one hour, and 325 for 30 min. I get scared with baking meat for a long time so I play with the temps a lot, but it came out perfectly. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Haven't yet eaten them yet - they're in the oven, but I loved how the dry rub smelled and how the basting sauce is making our house smell as these are baking! Loved the video! Glad that I took the time to watch it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These ribs are awesome! I used a Dakota seasoning recipe I found online and substituted moscato for the beer since I wanted to save my last gluten-free beer for dinner. I also grilled them instead of broiling. They were so tender I had trouble getting them onto the grill. Best. Ribs. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States