Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I agree with other reviewers who say that the method was good, but flavors were only ok. The fajita seasonings ( I used Fiesta brand, as suggested) made the ribs spicy!! fine for my husband and I...not for our kids....they were way too spicy for them. sauce never thickened as others stated.I added some bbq sauce from my fridge to make it thicker. would not use this spice combo again, but maybe the method, although par boiling and then cooking low and slow works just as effectively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe. The only changes I make are to only bake the ribs in foil for 3 1/2 hrs then coat them in your favorite BBQ sauce and finish them on the grill for about 3 minutes a side. I found baking them in foil for 4hrs made them so tender that the meat fell off the bone handling them on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Love it, added less fajita 1/4 cup. I will continue using recipe and than you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divi
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I did not follow the directions exactly. I did one slab by letting it cooking it in a bit of cola and the other i did my own seasoning. they turned out great; so very tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I prepared them for Christmas Eve and they were a total success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I've always been afraid of ribs. The times I have made them, they just didn't come out the way I like. These were wonderful and easy. My sauce from the drippings didn't thicken as much as I would have liked, but to compensate, I broiled them twice. It gave them ribs a nice coat, and they were still fall off the bone tender. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for the outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
It was ok, not great, just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
these were yummy - i made mine in the over and finished them on the grill. Next time i want to try finishing them with the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very tasty but must be prepared the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States