Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
we did 4 slabs of ribs this way for our 4th of July BBQ. They were a hit! I followed the directions exactly, except used a can of coke instead of the browm sugar, like others suggested. And we baked for 2 hrs and then finished them off on the grill. Best ribs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have been lacking a good recipe for ribs forever... I followed this straight down the line and they turned out awesome..... did 4 BIG slabs for 4th o July yesterday....I had some apple butter on hand and added it to the liquid from 2 of my packets and then covered slabs with it as I was finishing it on grill ( I grilled my racks for about 20 minutes instead of finishing in broiler)...OMG it was good I will be adding AB to my twist to this method other than that no changes...!! One small detail that is missing from directions is removing the silver skin from rib bone side of rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bono, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used the recipe to the letter and found it to work very well and tast delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I gave it 5 stars for the taste of the ribs, however, when they were done cooking and I went to pour the juices to thicken before broiling it was so much grease from the ribs. It could not be used. I made a homemade BBQ sauce and used that for the broiling. I also used just half beer and added half coke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Thanks for the baking technique! I didn't use fajita seasoning as I couldn't find some where I live so I used salt and pepper instead. I skipped marinating overnight and it was a mistake as the meat came out a hit bland. It was not a problem with THIS SAUCE, though. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made just as recipe stated. Absolutely delicious!! They fell right off the bone. My family loves BBQ sauce so I served it on the side for dipping! Yum will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
OMG, been in the oven for 2 hours and smells delish so far !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Boyst

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I would click more starts if I could. I followed the recipe to the letter. My family loved loved loved them! I've never made ribs before so this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This worked out very well. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meshoppen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakinggoddess
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and each time it comes out beautifully! I changed the amount of fajita seasoning because of the other reviews saying it was too salty. I also marinated the ribs like 24 hours. When I make the sauce to broil over the ribs I add more beer, brown sugar and garlic to the mix then boil till really reduced then I broil the ribs and slather it on like 5 times to get a really nice crunchy glaze on top! My boyfriend who swears he never had ribs before loved them!! Still talking about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tionesta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States