Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I used the fajita seasoning and the brown sugar and it's SO MUCH better than cola or Dr.Pepper! I used boneless pork ribs and they were super tender and turned out GREAT! FANTASTIC RECIPE, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
These ribs are the best I have ever made or tasted. Awesome, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The best part is that the roasting pan is easy to clean! The sauce was a little thin but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
These ribs were soooo tasty! And so tender. I did not have fajita seasoning or Worcestershire sauce so i just left them out, no substitutes and we still loved them! live in Costa Rica and those items not so easy to find! But I will work on replacements:). EZ clean-up as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I loved one of the reviews above that said OH. MY. GOD. ... :) This is a fantastic recipe!! Save to your recipe box now!! We spent have a day searching for this.. and didn't find it until now.. (after using another recipe for the rub.. and not marinating overnight.. ) So we will see how they turn out! We loved it the first time.. and have waited two months too long to have these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were soooo good. The DH said "You killed it" and thats high praise. I didnt pour all of the beer mixture into the foul packets though. I left maybe 3 tablespoons left. I mixed that with BBQ sauce and just used that to broil them at the end. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday for the football game, it came out amazing! I didn't have paprika an used regular mustard instead.i let it cook for the full 4 hours and it was falling off the bone. I didn't broil it though I actually just chopped up the meat cooked let the meat simmer on the stove in the juice and we ate it as taco's!!! great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmfranco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
WOW - these ribs were the best I have ever had. This recipe was easy to follow, and there was enough flexibility that if you wanted to "tweek" it, you could. These ribs were SO tender and so tasty. After the slow baking, we did put it on the grill and they were almost falling off the bone before they got to the serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karilinn Sommers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made these for July 4th. I found the recipe at 10am and immediately started the marinade with the rub. Love that I had everything on hand. At 3:30 I started baking them until 7pm when I finished them on the grill. AWESOME!!!! Tender and Delicious. My sauce never thicken even after half hour on the stove...it may have been because I used gluten free beer. It really didn't matter much because they were so good and even better the next day for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Franks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious!! I didn't have fajita seasoning so I used chili powder and cumin to taste instead. Also added minced, dried onion and garlic powder and onion powder to taste. I added my favorite BBQ sauce to the drippings to thicken it a bit. It was hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States