Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
very good and the whole family really enjoyed it, even the neighbors. I did tweek it a little. I used wine instead of beer and spicy BBQ rub instead of fajita mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindagwynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Deming, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
If you have someone to impress, this is a great recipe!!! I hate trying a new recipe when I'm intertaining, but I took a chance with this one and I even impressed myself. This is an easy rib recipe that turns out perfect the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA
Living In: Willow Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy and delicious. I had a 1/2 pork steak that had been given to us from our friends and it was so big I found myself serving pork 2 nights in a row. I also didn't have any fajita seasoning so I substituted burrito packet (not sure if there is a difference). This was a very different taste for our family - and we'll incorporate it into our mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing. This is an awesome recipe. I didn't change a thing. The ribs are so addicting. REALLY AWESOME RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These turned out wonderfully!!!! I used a red wine instead of beer. plus I cooked it on 375 for 3 and a half hours. they were SO good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladykatherin21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
FABULOUS recipe. Very tender - just fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
i love ribs so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superprinces34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These are the best ribs I've ever had! I followed the recipe exactly, using Old El Paso Fiesta salt-reduced seasoning (as one of the previous reviews said it was a bit salty). These ribs were fall off the bone tender even before I broiled them. Thanks for sharing the only rib recipe I'll use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was amazing...I have made ribs so many times and tried a number of recipes and this was my favorite...I did it for Memorial Day and all my guests loved it...I followed the recipe exactly but finished them on the grill instead of the broiler and they can out perfectly flavored and fall off the bone tender...will not be making my ribs any other way from now on...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Meat fell off the bone!! Oh so good. I will absolutely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States