Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I've always been afraid of ribs. The times I have made them, they just didn't come out the way I like. These were wonderful and easy. My sauce from the drippings didn't thicken as much as I would have liked, but to compensate, I broiled them twice. It gave them ribs a nice coat, and they were still fall off the bone tender. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for the outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
It was ok, not great, just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
these were yummy - i made mine in the over and finished them on the grill. Next time i want to try finishing them with the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very tasty but must be prepared the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My husband rated these ribs as "the best he's ever eaten"!!! They were very tender. Loved the cooking method. I was a little leary of the flavor of the greasy juices but after boiling the sauce on Med-High heat until it reduced to a thick sauce it was very good. We did the last step on the grill. I wished the recipe stated how many lbs of ribs. I made 4 lbs of ribs and halved the brown sugar & fajita seasoning. (It seemed to be plenty to coat and marinated overnight. I used the full recipe for the sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
After reading many of the reviews, I decided to try this last night. I am not a fan of ribs, but my family is. Made this exactly as recipe is and OMGoodness!!! The meat just fell off the bones. My family LOVED it, and now I believe I do like ribs. ((: Definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Tried this and its lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The results were AMAZING!!! I followed the ingredients exactly as written. The only change I made was I cooked them for 2 1/2 hours at 275* and then added a lil bit of bbq sauce and about 2 tablespoons of brown sugar with the juices that were left over. I put the ribs on the charcoal grill, poured the sauce-mix over them, and grilled them for about 15-20 minutes to get that charcoal coating on them. They were absolutely delicious!!! My family said that was the best tasting ribs they had ever had :) Will definitely be making this again!! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Omg! These ribs are the bomb! We love ribs and I have to say this was the best recipe...we will definitely try this again! We didnt have the beer on hand so we used root beer and wow! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Oh. My. God. These ribs are to die for!! I made them for Memorial Day weekend. My son told me he was only going to have "a couple" because he had another bbq to attend. He ended up eating a rack and a half and called his friend to say he would be late! My husband couldn't stop eating them either. I made them exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing! They were the most finger lickin', fall off the bone ribs I ever had. I loved them so much I went into my recipe box and threw out every other rib recipe I had in the house. I cooked down the liquid as stated and it made an incredible sauce. We were tasting it as it was cooking down and could barely leave it alone. I highly recommend this recipe. It is absolutely fabulous. My only regret is I can't give it more than five stars. I'd give it ten if I could. Thanks so much for a fabulous recipe that my family will be enjoying for many years to come. I can't wait to make them again....4th of July is coming up soon! Seriously, try this recipe. You won't be sorry. I think the people who had problems weren't doing something right. After they came out of the oven, I finished them off outside on the grill. I used Sam Adams summer ale for the beer but I think any light color ale would work. I wouldn't use Guinness or a dark beer. I didn't find low sodium fajita mix. I used Old el Paso regular and it was awesome!! I didn't notice any salty taste at all. Mmmmmmm, mmmmmm, GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoanieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States