Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is the best rib recipe I have found yet. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My family loves this recipe, Instead of the oven I use a slow cooker for the same amount of time. comes out delish every time. The fajita mix I use is tastefully simple, I also don't use the paprika either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Didn't use the rub in this recipe, but did follow everything else to the letter - the beer mixture for cooking and the cooking method. Came out super moist and fall off the bone juicy! Will make ribs this way all the time in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe. The only thing I did differently was use my own rub instead of the fiesta seasoning. This recipe is a keeper in my main dishes. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Recipe worked wonderful! This was my first time making a ribs and my husband said they were fabulous. I didn't use the fatija seasoning but a homemade meat rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was the best ribs recipe I have ever made. I thought I had fajita seasoning but it was all taco seasoning. I used that instead and I thought it was fine. The sauce didn't end up thicken up for me as much as I wanted so I mixed it was bbq sauce I already had. You don't need extra sauce unless you really want it. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
The best! I put the ribs on the grill to brown before I put them in the oven and I used dry red wine instead of beer, because that's all I had, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and they where excellent. I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I didnt like the flavor of this at all. Bitter taste not sweet at all. Husband didnt like it either. Sorry, just our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I'm giving 4 stars because I did like the ribs, but I doubt if I will make this one again. I would like to try other recipes in the hopes of finding one that has a more BBQ taste. Maybe I should have added liquid smoke to the marinade? The meat was very tender (I did marinade for 4 hours)and the ribs fell off of the bones. It was the flavor that didn't knock my socks off. I think I would have enjoyed store bought BBQ sauce better! This sauce was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. Even went to the store to get honey. The fajita spice is too strong. Left a distinctive taste that was overpowering. I've noticed many who gave this 'five stars' made changes to the original recipe, leaving out the fajita in the rub. Wish I did!! Also, I boiled the drippings for 25 minutes and they never thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States