Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe. The only thing I did differently was use my own rub instead of the fiesta seasoning. This recipe is a keeper in my main dishes. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Recipe worked wonderful! This was my first time making a ribs and my husband said they were fabulous. I didn't use the fatija seasoning but a homemade meat rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was the best ribs recipe I have ever made. I thought I had fajita seasoning but it was all taco seasoning. I used that instead and I thought it was fine. The sauce didn't end up thicken up for me as much as I wanted so I mixed it was bbq sauce I already had. You don't need extra sauce unless you really want it. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
The best! I put the ribs on the grill to brown before I put them in the oven and I used dry red wine instead of beer, because that's all I had, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and they where excellent. I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I didnt like the flavor of this at all. Bitter taste not sweet at all. Husband didnt like it either. Sorry, just our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I'm giving 4 stars because I did like the ribs, but I doubt if I will make this one again. I would like to try other recipes in the hopes of finding one that has a more BBQ taste. Maybe I should have added liquid smoke to the marinade? The meat was very tender (I did marinade for 4 hours)and the ribs fell off of the bones. It was the flavor that didn't knock my socks off. I think I would have enjoyed store bought BBQ sauce better! This sauce was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. Even went to the store to get honey. The fajita spice is too strong. Left a distinctive taste that was overpowering. I've noticed many who gave this 'five stars' made changes to the original recipe, leaving out the fajita in the rub. Wish I did!! Also, I boiled the drippings for 25 minutes and they never thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I agree with other reviewers who say that the method was good, but flavors were only ok. The fajita seasonings ( I used Fiesta brand, as suggested) made the ribs spicy!! fine for my husband and I...not for our kids....they were way too spicy for them. sauce never thickened as others stated.I added some bbq sauce from my fridge to make it thicker. would not use this spice combo again, but maybe the method, although par boiling and then cooking low and slow works just as effectively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe. The only changes I make are to only bake the ribs in foil for 3 1/2 hrs then coat them in your favorite BBQ sauce and finish them on the grill for about 3 minutes a side. I found baking them in foil for 4hrs made them so tender that the meat fell off the bone handling them on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States