Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used the recipe to the letter and found it to work very well and tast delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I gave it 5 stars for the taste of the ribs, however, when they were done cooking and I went to pour the juices to thicken before broiling it was so much grease from the ribs. It could not be used. I made a homemade BBQ sauce and used that for the broiling. I also used just half beer and added half coke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Thanks for the baking technique! I didn't use fajita seasoning as I couldn't find some where I live so I used salt and pepper instead. I skipped marinating overnight and it was a mistake as the meat came out a hit bland. It was not a problem with THIS SAUCE, though. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made just as recipe stated. Absolutely delicious!! They fell right off the bone. My family loves BBQ sauce so I served it on the side for dipping! Yum will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
OMG, been in the oven for 2 hours and smells delish so far !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I would click more starts if I could. I followed the recipe to the letter. My family loved loved loved them! I've never made ribs before so this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This worked out very well. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meshoppen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakinggoddess
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and each time it comes out beautifully! I changed the amount of fajita seasoning because of the other reviews saying it was too salty. I also marinated the ribs like 24 hours. When I make the sauce to broil over the ribs I add more beer, brown sugar and garlic to the mix then boil till really reduced then I broil the ribs and slather it on like 5 times to get a really nice crunchy glaze on top! My boyfriend who swears he never had ribs before loved them!! Still talking about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tionesta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I didn't actually make the sauce, but the cooking instructions were perfect - I used sweet baby rays BBQ sauce instead. Next time maybe I'll try to make the sauce, but I'm not all that confident I could do it right. Anyway - the ribs were perfect - Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have tried so many pork ribs recipe and most turned out to be very dry . This particular recipe is such a success , the meat is tender and juicy. Now my sister on laws are asking me to share the secret recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States