Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
The proportion of sugar alone in comparison to the other ingredients is ridiculous. The amount of Fajita seasoning - considering it can only be purchased in packets - I bought 6 and it didn't even make half a cup. Tasted dreadful and went in the bin. Do not use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Very tasty but ribs fell apart! (That's alright by me ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Awesome. Meat feel off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I used the fajita seasoning and the brown sugar and it's SO MUCH better than cola or Dr.Pepper! I used boneless pork ribs and they were super tender and turned out GREAT! FANTASTIC RECIPE, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
These ribs are the best I have ever made or tasted. Awesome, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The best part is that the roasting pan is easy to clean! The sauce was a little thin but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
These ribs were soooo tasty! And so tender. I did not have fajita seasoning or Worcestershire sauce so i just left them out, no substitutes and we still loved them! live in Costa Rica and those items not so easy to find! But I will work on replacements:). EZ clean-up as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I loved one of the reviews above that said OH. MY. GOD. ... :) This is a fantastic recipe!! Save to your recipe box now!! We spent have a day searching for this.. and didn't find it until now.. (after using another recipe for the rub.. and not marinating overnight.. ) So we will see how they turn out! We loved it the first time.. and have waited two months too long to have these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were soooo good. The DH said "You killed it" and thats high praise. I didnt pour all of the beer mixture into the foul packets though. I left maybe 3 tablespoons left. I mixed that with BBQ sauce and just used that to broil them at the end. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday for the football game, it came out amazing! I didn't have paprika an used regular mustard instead.i let it cook for the full 4 hours and it was falling off the bone. I didn't broil it though I actually just chopped up the meat cooked let the meat simmer on the stove in the juice and we ate it as taco's!!! great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmfranco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States