Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made these for July 4th. I found the recipe at 10am and immediately started the marinade with the rub. Love that I had everything on hand. At 3:30 I started baking them until 7pm when I finished them on the grill. AWESOME!!!! Tender and Delicious. My sauce never thicken even after half hour on the stove...it may have been because I used gluten free beer. It really didn't matter much because they were so good and even better the next day for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Franks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this recipe and these ribs not only turned out...they were awesome. You don't know how impressive that is, given my record with trying to prepare any kind of meat. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious!! I didn't have fajita seasoning so I used chili powder and cumin to taste instead. Also added minced, dried onion and garlic powder and onion powder to taste. I added my favorite BBQ sauce to the drippings to thicken it a bit. It was hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
we did 4 slabs of ribs this way for our 4th of July BBQ. They were a hit! I followed the directions exactly, except used a can of coke instead of the browm sugar, like others suggested. And we baked for 2 hrs and then finished them off on the grill. Best ribs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have been lacking a good recipe for ribs forever... I followed this straight down the line and they turned out awesome..... did 4 BIG slabs for 4th o July yesterday....I had some apple butter on hand and added it to the liquid from 2 of my packets and then covered slabs with it as I was finishing it on grill ( I grilled my racks for about 20 minutes instead of finishing in broiler)...OMG it was good I will be adding AB to my twist to this method other than that no changes...!! One small detail that is missing from directions is removing the silver skin from rib bone side of rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bono, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
why do these idiots write a review when they've completely changes the recipe? I used the recipe to the letter and found it to work very well and tast delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I gave it 5 stars for the taste of the ribs, however, when they were done cooking and I went to pour the juices to thicken before broiling it was so much grease from the ribs. It could not be used. I made a homemade BBQ sauce and used that for the broiling. I also used just half beer and added half coke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Thanks for the baking technique! I didn't use fajita seasoning as I couldn't find some where I live so I used salt and pepper instead. I skipped marinating overnight and it was a mistake as the meat came out a hit bland. It was not a problem with THIS SAUCE, though. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made just as recipe stated. Absolutely delicious!! They fell right off the bone. My family loves BBQ sauce so I served it on the side for dipping! Yum will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
OMG, been in the oven for 2 hours and smells delish so far !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States