Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have been trying (unsuccessfully) for years to make a decent fried chicken b/c my mom & grandma raised the bar high! This was an easy recipe to follow and the chicken was quite good! Not quite as good as my mom's.... but definitely sets me well on the right track!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Bowman
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I love this recipe! I've made it several times now and it has become a family favorite. To keep the chicken from getting soggy on the bottom while baking I line the baking pan with crinkled up foil. Every piece comes out crispy on the outside juicy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
the egg and milk wasn't enough for 6 chicken breasts I made, your recipe calls for 8 chicken breasts. how there was enough batter for 8 chicken breasts I wonder? It was a good recipe considering the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BBQ Zeke
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Turned out great! I didn't quite add the full amount of the specified seasonings, but added 2 tablespoons of chicken rub on my end. To avoid the soft bottom from the baking sheet in the oven, I put it on the open grill in my Traeger for 20 minutes at 350. Family loved it, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robyn
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe is a new favourite! Easy to play with the spices, and it was not soggy AT ALL - follow all the steps with flouring, and then bake on greaseproof paper you shouldn't have any worries. Just make sure the skillet is pre-heated medium high (too hot and it'll burn), and only needs a minute or so each side. Rob-tucky chicken here I come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was delicious! Added Grandmom's corn pudding and three bean salad ... everyone enjoyed this Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I had only made fried chicken once before, and it was awful. I tried this recipe and it was fantastic! The chicken was juicy and tasty, and even though I didn't have all the ingredients, I thought it came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was pretty good! I didn't use the ground mustard, only because I was out of it! I did use Adobo seasoning in it's place, always a good choice in almost any dish! I served this up with corn on the cob, mashed potatoes & Red Lobster boxed cheddar bay biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I did it twice and both time it was a success. A guest say that was the juiciest chicken he ever taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States