Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This was ok, it did not stay crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is a really good recipe for chicken. My family really loved this recipe!I did use thin sliced chicken breast and didn't have tarragon but it still came out tender but crispy on the outside.I did follow a few suggestions from other reviewers. I used a cookie cooling wire rack and placed it on top of a jelly roll pan to cook the breasts. I cut way back on the salt, pepper and on the ginger. Although there was a variety of spices to use you can still make this recipe tasty even if you do not have all the spices on hand. Improvise on the basics and it will still come out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I didn't care for this recipe. The breading was too heavy and got soggy, even though I baked it in a broiler pan. The chicken was fairly tender, but overall- not very good. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I found the chicken tasty and tender. Delicious with some mashed potatoes, gravy and biscuits!:) Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
It was just OK. Needs more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This, recipe is down right Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kia Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Way too much/many seasonings for just 8 breasts, especially salt, ginger and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Ranger
Photo by Noni
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was great. My hubby loved it!!! I did leave out a few of the spices because I didn't have them. I also put them on a rack before putting them in the oven as others had suggested. I paired this with Noodles Romanoff also from this site. Thanks Alesia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
my husband is eating this right now and said it's very good. I did the chicken in the frying pan with butter/oil and it didn't come out as crispy as I thought it would but tasted fine. served with sautéed cubed potato, mushrooms, onion and mini peppers. thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Just finished this recipe. I didn't change anything in the menu and the chicken was moist a very flavorable. I served it with brussel sprouts and hollandise sauce, and a tomato on parmesan cheese with a mixture of olive oil and balsamic vinegar. This is a great recipe and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States