Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mamooshka
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was delicious. I didn't have tarragon, but other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. I topped the chicken with country gravy. I will definitely make this again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This chicken recipe turned out perfect. I made exactly as is and it was super moist chicken! I served it up with garlic mash potatoes, brussel sprouts and gravy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very good basic recipe for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used chicken tenderloins bought from Costco and made about 30; aldo substituted coconut milk for cows milk and it turned out great. sealed them and froze for dinners later. Great substitute for store bought, frozen processed garbage. Make some honey mustard from scratch to compliment this recipe. My boys love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kempfer

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent - the best fried chicken I've made. I made them more like thick chicken strips. I think you could do any seasoning you wanted - the tricks are the double flour dipping, resting the chicken & one I've never done before, dredge one more time before frying. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I have to say this was not quite spicy enough, but other than that, it was great ! Chicken stayed moist and tender !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I cooked it for my daughter's family last night. It gives a wonderful herb crust on the chicken. I cooked it on a slotted oven pan like other reviewers suggested and the chicken was nice and crispy. Remember to save the flour mixture and use it a second time as the recipe suggests as this gives the chicken an extra nice coating. Thanks, Jeannette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made the recipe the way it was written and my way..both times it turned out moist, deliscious and no leftovers. I prefer less salt and pepper, but the beauty of this recipe is that you can use any spice combination you prefer..as long as you stick with the coating basics and elevate the chicken during baking. I always use buttermilk for coating. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was a truly great recipe! I used only 1 tbsp. each salt and pepper. Additionally, I did not have tarragon or thyme so I did not use them - I will the next time just to see how it turns out, but my family loved it without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was great I cut up two potatoes and put them on the pan also. The chicken was moist and the potatoes tasted like roasted potatoe. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States