Tender Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was surprisingly good. I did think it was too salty as well from the mix. I would advise to use 1/2 as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Quick and easy recipe. I read the other reviewers comments, and only used half of the onion soup mix, cutting out the additional salt altogether. I also served it with plain couscous, which toned down the saltiness of the chicken. All in all, it came out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
my husband loved it - although it came out a bit salty. would use less salt or less of the packet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I have to feed seven boys plus my husband and this recipe is a hit. Even my boys that don't like onions eat it up. There are usually no leftovers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Absolutely aweful! It tasted like pure salt, and I only used half of the onion soup packet and didn't add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This was an okay meal. My husband didnt like it too much. I used boned chicken, and mine wasnt cooked in the specified time. I had to cook it for another 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Good recipe, very flavorful. I used unsalted butter and did not add salt to the chicken. The chicken was moist and had good flavor though it was on the salty side. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Easy, sooo tender, delicious. A little to salty though. I'd like to try to find low-sodium onion soup mix, but I don't know if they make that. I might also thicken the sauce to a gravy-like consistancy next time. I will make this again. Very good, quick and easy. I served with mashed potatoes, roasted veggies. Great weeknight dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My fiance really likes this. Everytime I make it he compliments me and gives me a big kiss. He says he enjoys the crunchy onions meshed with the tender chicken. I really love it too. I find that it doesnt take the entire 40 minutes to cook though its usually done for me at around 15 to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Olded but gooded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States