Tender Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I cut the onion soup with plain bread crumbs. My only complaing is that the breading was soggy; I fixed that by turning up the temp to 400 for about 10 minutes. Nothing special; I like my own recipe of butter & Italian flavored bread crumbs cooked at a higher temp better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
WOW, so impressed by how this turned out!! I changed it up a bit, but am giving it 5 stars due to ease & taste. I had frozen chicken breasts to use up, which sometimes don't turn out so well after thawing, but this turned out REALLY good! I cut the chicken breasts into strips, dipped them in melted butter, then into a mixture of onion soup mix & bread crumbs. Drizzled the extra melted butter over the strips, then baked at 350 for around 20 minutes. I did not add extra spices. Even my husband said they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I was in a hurry and I had all the ingredients the recipe called for, so I tried it out. Not bad for a weekday meal. A bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was surprisingly good. I made it because there wasn't much else in the house, but it turned out to be a huge success. Everyone was asking me for the recipe. Highly recomended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is an incredibly easy way to prepare chicken! I took the reviewers' advice and cut down on the onion soup mix, and it ended up tasting great! I served it with cheesy hash brown casserole and a vegetable. It made a good weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parsonsperson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Loved this for a quick and easy dish. Very tasty and moist! I mixed the soup mix with a little panko bread crumbs for extra crunch. Dipped in butter first, then onion/crumb mix. Poured the remaining butter over all in the the pan. Wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was an extremely easy recipe with great flavor. The chicken stayed moist in the oven; however a bit too salty for our taste. Next time, I will omit any salt since there is plenty in the onion soup mix. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
It was really, really salty and very strong, almost overpowering with onion. However, it was easy and very tender. I'll try it again with 1/2 pkg of onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Misner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was ok. I left out additional salt and it was still too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe was so simple and so delicious. It hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States