Tender Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Great dish for the crockpot....EASY and TASTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
We thought it was too salty (and I love salt!). Would reduce the amount of dry soup mix next time. Also found it to be dry. Would add either a mushroom or onion gravy next time. Served it with orzo spinach pilaf and green beans with almond slivers. Would serve it over mashed potatoes with gravy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this using a large family size package of chicken tenderloins. I did cut out the salt and used a whole package of soup mix. Also, I bake it for about 20 minutes to keep the chicken tender. The family loved it... it is now a favorite of my college kids to share with their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was very simple to make. This all so tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Did up quick! used half the soup mix, esp the dried onion pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used bone-in chicken (wings and legs) and added black pepper, bread crumbs and season salt to dry onion mix and dipped chicken in margarine first then dipped them in the dry mixture. Baked a little longer since it was bone-in chicken and they came out great. Yummy~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I changed this up a bit by using the onion soup as a rub for the chicken and adding crushed pepper corns to the mix. Then I used half the salt and then poured 3/4 of a cup of water into the bottom of the pan, helping the chicken stay moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merika Stout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I modified this recipe. I did not add any salt. I sprayed PAM in the 9x13 pan before putting the chicken in. I also used a egg wash instead of margarine then coated the chicken with a mixture of soup mix, dry bread crumbs, and pepper. I really like that it was so quick and easy to make. However, I thought the taste was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Really good, I only used half the onion soup mixture, omitted the salt, and added garlic. Fast and easy, I even had it ready to cook, left for a class and my husband put it in the oven and had it ready for when I got home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Thought this was very good just be ready to drink a lot. I left out the extra salt but the soup mix is just very salty. I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States