Tender Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was so easy! Great recipe although the onion packet made the chicken just a little too salty for my taste. But the ease earns it 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
good and fast, just be careful to not overdo the seasoning, a little tastes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Made recipe as is except that I added a piece of swiss cheese on top. Really too salty, next time I will not use salt, and I will mix soup mix with water first.Husband still liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
WAY TO SALTY!!!! I even omitted the salt as per other reviewers and it still had way to much salt. That was the overwhelming taste in your mouth. It made it almost inedible. We had to remove the coating before we could stand to eat it. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Absolutely Perfect!!!! I made this tonight for dinner, and my husband LOVED it!!! I will definately be making this dish on a regular basis. I made sure to read the reviews before I made this dish, and opted to forego the extra salt... FIVE STARS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I needed something quick for dinner tonight and this fit with what I had on hand. I wish I would have read the reviews first, I agree that it was too salty. I did it different though. I mixed the soup mix with some seasoned bread crumbs. I dipped the tenders into the butter then into the soup mix and crumb mixture and then put it into the pan. I drizzled the left over butter over the top of the tenders then put into the oven. They were tasty and quick. Next time I may reduce the soup mix to cut some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
i really liked this recipe my family really liked it also i took the advice of evryone else and only used half the amount of soup mix but i liked it and will prbably have it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This was a decent recipe and though we enjoyed it, I agree with one of the other reviewers that this would just do as a quick and fast meal. I omitted the salt and added a bit more pepper to spice things up a little. I also used the onion mushroom Lipton soup mix instead of just the onion one. Overall, not too bad of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndal Khaw Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was very good and soooo easy to prepare. I omitted the salt and used unsalted butter & only used 1/2 the package of onion soup mix because of the comments of everyone. Next time I will use the whole package of onion soup mix, as my boyfriend thought it needed more coating. This is a keeper based on easy prep alone, with the plus that it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was easy and delicious! Next time I will omit the salt, the soup mix is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States