Tender Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Loved this for a quick and easy dish. Very tasty and moist! I mixed the soup mix with a little panko bread crumbs for extra crunch. Dipped in butter first, then onion/crumb mix. Poured the remaining butter over all in the the pan. Wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was an extremely easy recipe with great flavor. The chicken stayed moist in the oven; however a bit too salty for our taste. Next time, I will omit any salt since there is plenty in the onion soup mix. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
It was really, really salty and very strong, almost overpowering with onion. However, it was easy and very tender. I'll try it again with 1/2 pkg of onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Misner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was ok. I left out additional salt and it was still too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe was so simple and so delicious. It hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I made this because it was such a quick meal to fix...This recipe is a good example of the importance of not being in a hurry! Way too salty...overpowering flavor from the onion soup packet. Not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTIETEMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I was hesitant to make this dish, but I was limited on time, so I tried it. My family and I loved it! I mixed the onion soup mix with some toasted bread crumbs before putting over the chicken and I omitted the salt. The flavor was great. I used 6 boneless chicken breasts cut into strips, so I used the whole packet. Served with mashed potatoes and corn, my daughter cleaned her plate for the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very good - used 1/2 the soup mix as other reviewers suggested and no additional salt- had it in the oven for 35 min. 3 and 4 year old actually ate it and we liked it too! Will make again for a quick easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was pretty good. I used two cans of sliced new potatoes, then a pouch of soup mix, then chicken strips, then another pouch of soup mix, then I drizzled on 1/3 cup olive oil instead of butter. It was way better the next day. It was actually really good after marinating in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was okay. Very strong onion taste. Be careful not to overcook. Would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madnate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States