Tender Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I made this because it was such a quick meal to fix...This recipe is a good example of the importance of not being in a hurry! Way too salty...overpowering flavor from the onion soup packet. Not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTIETEMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I was hesitant to make this dish, but I was limited on time, so I tried it. My family and I loved it! I mixed the onion soup mix with some toasted bread crumbs before putting over the chicken and I omitted the salt. The flavor was great. I used 6 boneless chicken breasts cut into strips, so I used the whole packet. Served with mashed potatoes and corn, my daughter cleaned her plate for the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very good - used 1/2 the soup mix as other reviewers suggested and no additional salt- had it in the oven for 35 min. 3 and 4 year old actually ate it and we liked it too! Will make again for a quick easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was pretty good. I used two cans of sliced new potatoes, then a pouch of soup mix, then chicken strips, then another pouch of soup mix, then I drizzled on 1/3 cup olive oil instead of butter. It was way better the next day. It was actually really good after marinating in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was okay. Very strong onion taste. Be careful not to overcook. Would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madnate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This chicken was wonderful. I used bone-in chicken breasts and covered the dish with foil - set the oven timer to turn on and be done when we got home from church. It was SO easy and SO moist and flavorful! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was awesome. Sooo easy and tasty. I took the advice from other reviews and only used half the onion soup mix and no salt. Came out great and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was so easy! Great recipe although the onion packet made the chicken just a little too salty for my taste. But the ease earns it 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
good and fast, just be careful to not overdo the seasoning, a little tastes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Made recipe as is except that I added a piece of swiss cheese on top. Really too salty, next time I will not use salt, and I will mix soup mix with water first.Husband still liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States