Tender Onion Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Like the other reviews, this was a tad bit salty for my taste. I think next time I'll use a lot less soup mix. But, my chicken was tender and moist-just perfect! I'll give this recipe another try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKIIEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I added a little more seasoning to the melted butter and used half the package of onion soup mix. The chicken was moist and delicious. It's a great quick dish to please all the family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
a quick recipe that my whole family enjoyed! Goes great with Mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This was a good quick recipe that we have used several times. Its a little salty if your not a big salt fan but great for a quick dinner when cooking is not something you feel like doing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Unless you are a big fan of Soup Mix, don't try this one, or if you do, go easy on the powdery part of the mix. The chicken was VERY tender, but just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
My husband loved this. In fact, it's the only dish he's specifically asked me to cook again. I thought it was a little salty, so I think I'll cut out any extra salt next time. It was, however, VERY tender and very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This was great! I used garlic mushroom soup mix and real butter and a dash of rosemary. Probably the best "quick" chicken I've ever made. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I and my 3 yr old liked it, but my dh did not. He said it was too salty and suggested using half the onion soup mix. I also did not bake it for 40 min., but 20. At 20 min. the chicken was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I am really picky about chicken, but this was FANTASTIC! So moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
These chicken strips make a nice weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States