Tender 'n' Tangy Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These came out so tender and delish. There were no leftovers. It would make good meat for pulled pork sandwich. My family requests this by name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Five stars. thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
These came out great- my kids wanted them for dessert too! I would definitely cut down on vinegar next time. I also added 1/4 cup brown sugar and another clove of garlic. And make sure to brown the ribs first! AWESOME flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
doubled the sauce - yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
When I read the reviews I was happy to see how well everyone liked this but unfortunately I can't agree. I am sorry. While the pork was nice and tender, the family (hubby & 2 children) said it did not have much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These were very easy to make and very easy to eat.....tasty ;-). Will make again for sure!! Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I used country style boneless ribs, which came out very tender. But we did not care for the sauce. Way too much vinegar IMO. Next time I will stick with a traditional barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious! Only things I changed was adding a half an onion minced, and adding some cornstarch and water when the ribs were almost done to thicken as the sauce was really liquidy. will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Excellent! I made these for New Years dinner and everyone raved at how tender and mosit the meat was I will always crock pot my ribs from this day forward. I used country style browned them in the oven 15-20 mins, cooked them 5 hours in crock and then transfered them to the grill for carmelization (they were nearly too tender for the grill my husband complained). I cooked so much everyone took some home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda roark-martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I followed this recipe to a T. I was skeptical using spareribs in the slow cooker - boney, greasy mess. So after they cooked I smothered in Bar-B-Que sauce from this site and put in a 350 degree oven for about 10 - 15 minutes and they were very good. Not restaurant quality but good - no leftovers. I will make again but use boneless country style ribs. Love the tang - Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States