Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
The moistist chicken I have ever had. I would leave out the italian spices next time..and use plain bread crums. I cooked 8 chicken legs. I cooked them for 30 minutes. And covered them with foil and cooked them for 4 more minutes.I used my dands to apply the mayo. mix with real parmesan cheese..not the grated kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Quick and easy, very moist. My 2 year old loved it too. I used chicken breast tenders and I admit I didn't measure anything, but it turned out great! I served them with mashed potatoes and gravy and cooked veggies. I will make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This recipe was so darn easy to make, and the chicken was so moist and tender, and delicious - my family love it, and since it's easy to make this recipe is a keeper. I was concerned that using mayo would make this a greasy dinner, but no way, it was not. I just wiggled the chicken, both sides, in the mayo mixture, then into the bread crumbs. I covered mine in a 9x13 glass baking dish for the first 15 minutes of cook time, then I cooked another 10 minutes uncovered, then I actually turned on the broiler for five last minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Gardner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
great recipe! I dipped the chicken in Italian dressing instead of mayo., but the chicken stayed so moist and tender, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
538 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this exactly as stated. It was incredibly quick and easy. The chicken was very tender and moist. It was a crowd pleaser, and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was great! I took Cook's liberties and added a generous amount of seasonings,cheese, and minced garlic to the mayo before coating the chicken in it. I used some cracked wheat party bread chips and blended them to make bread crumbs. The bread crumbs stuck wonderfully, as long as I didn't turn the chicken while it was cooking. It turned out moist and delicious, and I served it with tortilini in a white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This recipe was a big hit with my husband and I liked it to! I also used fresh parmesan (not the grated kind) which I highy recommend. Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I love this chicken; so easy and tasty. I can also tell you that it's just as moist, though perhaps not as tasty, without the parmesan: when I was making this tonight, I *forgot* to put it in! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
LOVED this recipe. Made it with chicken breast tenders instead of the breast halves and it was absolutely delicious. Usually when I make chicken it tends to turn out dry, but this was so tender and juicy and flavorful. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Great recipe that is easy to make. I substituted the mayo for light Miracle Whip, which made it a little zingier. I have also tried it with Carb Selections Ranch Dressing. Either way, moist, tender and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States