Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Quick and easy, very moist. My 2 year old loved it too. I used chicken breast tenders and I admit I didn't measure anything, but it turned out great! I served them with mashed potatoes and gravy and cooked veggies. I will make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This recipe was a big hit with my husband and I liked it to! I also used fresh parmesan (not the grated kind) which I highy recommend. Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this exactly as stated. It was incredibly quick and easy. The chicken was very tender and moist. It was a crowd pleaser, and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was great! I took Cook's liberties and added a generous amount of seasonings,cheese, and minced garlic to the mayo before coating the chicken in it. I used some cracked wheat party bread chips and blended them to make bread crumbs. The bread crumbs stuck wonderfully, as long as I didn't turn the chicken while it was cooking. It turned out moist and delicious, and I served it with tortilini in a white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
The moistist chicken I have ever had. I would leave out the italian spices next time..and use plain bread crums. I cooked 8 chicken legs. I cooked them for 30 minutes. And covered them with foil and cooked them for 4 more minutes.I used my dands to apply the mayo. mix with real parmesan cheese..not the grated kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This recipe was so darn easy to make, and the chicken was so moist and tender, and delicious - my family love it, and since it's easy to make this recipe is a keeper. I was concerned that using mayo would make this a greasy dinner, but no way, it was not. I just wiggled the chicken, both sides, in the mayo mixture, then into the bread crumbs. I covered mine in a 9x13 glass baking dish for the first 15 minutes of cook time, then I cooked another 10 minutes uncovered, then I actually turned on the broiler for five last minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Gardner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
great recipe! I dipped the chicken in Italian dressing instead of mayo., but the chicken stayed so moist and tender, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
525 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I love this chicken; so easy and tasty. I can also tell you that it's just as moist, though perhaps not as tasty, without the parmesan: when I was making this tonight, I *forgot* to put it in! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
LOVED this recipe. Made it with chicken breast tenders instead of the breast halves and it was absolutely delicious. Usually when I make chicken it tends to turn out dry, but this was so tender and juicy and flavorful. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Great recipe that is easy to make. I substituted the mayo for light Miracle Whip, which made it a little zingier. I have also tried it with Carb Selections Ranch Dressing. Either way, moist, tender and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States