Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Wonderful the 1st time. No, OUTSTANDING! However, i'm getting ready to make this again, but will be adding rosemary, thyme, & oregano. I'll also mix 2 tablespoons of Dijon mustard in with the mayo. I'll also be placing the chicken on a wire rack over a foil-lined baking sheet. Serving with Rosemary/Asiago Cheese Bread, and Grandma's Green Bean Casserole from this site (replacing the cheddar cheese with provolone slices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe is fabulous as is. I always try recipes on this site as they are listed first and then make modifications later. I haven't had to change this one. My family loves it and I have a family of picky eaters. The mayo is a nice addition too because it makes the breading crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great recipe.. i seasoned the mayo with lemon. italian seasonings - pam'd the bottom of a glass casserole dish - it did not turn out soggy.. served with cheese ravioli and sautee's veggies. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toomi94536

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Yum-o! I also added some ranch into the mixture with mayo, and it was fantastic! My Hubby loved it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
So easy and delicious. Made with panko instead of bread crumbs and Light Miracle whip instead of mayo, but otherwise followed the recipe. Flipped over halfway through like some of the reviews had suggested. Mine took a little bit longer..25-30 minutes. Next time will dry the Dijonnaise like some reviews suggest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Not to many ingredients, easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I'm making this again tonight at the request of my wife. We've made this many times already and its fantastic! We usually cut up the chicken into small pieces for a wrap with lettuce, tomato, feta cheese, and some creamy greek dressing. It really is great, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgeorge@eggiwegs.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made exactly as written and loved it! To improve it I will bake on wire rack on top of cookie sheet next time (recommended by another review to make crispy all around) and will try greek yogurt/mustard mixture instead of mayo just to save calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I followed the advice of others--cooked chicken on a rack and flipped it when it had about 5 mins left. Other than that, didn't change a thing. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was so good! I was out of breadcrumbs so I used oatmeal and a bunch of seasonings I had on hand. (I also used Creamy Italian Dressing instead of mayo like another reviewer.) My housemate who hates anything "breaded" even thought it was delicious. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States