Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
made only one change...followed to the letter...suggestions to turn on last five mins. worked. top with motzarella too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I'm not a big chicken fan but this is outstanding . Didn't change a thing except for using chicken tenders .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I would definitely make this again. I used boned Chicken Thigh which worked well. I used Panko crumbs mixed with quite a lot of Italian dried herbs. Kept to the recipe with the Mayo bit. Very easy. I baked on a raised cake tray and turned 5 minutes from the end. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This works and is delicious. Our new standard baked chicken breasts. Is hard to get breading thick enough so use super fine grated parmesan not shredded! Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
We loved this! I used crushed Italian style croutons for the bread crumbs... everything else was the same. I used the small tenderloins and baked at 425 for 13 minutes. YUM!! Crunchy and flavorful. We used homemade honey mustard to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Super fast and tasty with added seasoning! Here in Texas, we like things extra seasoned, so Tony Chachere is a staple. Added it to the mayo mix and bread crumbs. Only had plain bread crumbs - worked just fine. Used my Pampered Chef stone - I think it helped from the bottom being soggy. Big hit with my boys that usually don't finish anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Thank you for the recipe. This chicken was incredibly easy to make and it tasted wonderful! Next time I make it I will try to crisp the outside a little more, but it was great as is. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was a waste. I don't understand the point in using mayo. It made the breadcrumbs soggy. After 20 minutes, there was no browning but the meat was cooked through. Had to put it under the broiler to get the bread crispy. So the top had some crunch but the bottom was just a sloppy mess of sogginess. Flavor-wise, it was nothing special. There are much better recipes out there that are also more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
AMAZING flavor and moist super tender would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Quick and easy! My chicken turned out yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States