Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was really good. I used lowfat mayo and only two chicken breasts and pounded them flat (maybe I pounded them too much because they were falling apart a little as I put them in the mayo/cheese mixture). I had just barely enough of the mayo/cheese mixture. I also found it somewhat difficult to get the mayo/cheese to stick to the chicken. It really wants to stick to your hands! Next time, I will mix the cheese and the garlic powder and then mix in the mayo. Otherwise, I think it's hard to tell if the garlic powder is mixed in well. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and put the chicken on a rack when baking and turned them over at the last 5 minutes. I also put some foil in the pain -- which I would say is a necessity to avoid lots of scrubbing when cleaning up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made as directed, except added 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning. Had trouble getting the mayo mixture to stay on chicken tenders. Over-all, moist, but we didn't like the final finish. Tried to crisp them up by baking them on a cookie cooling rack, and adding 5 minutes. Too mushy for us. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I put the chicken on a wire rack in a cookie sheet as another reviewer suggested, but the coating was still mushy. Maybe because I really put the mayo mixture on thick? It was still excellent! I'll be making this again! I lined the cookie sheet with tin foil so I didn't need to wash that. The wire rack was non stick so that cleaned up easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I found no problem in using mayo as the base for this as one of the reviewers cautioned against. In fact, Hellman's has their own recipe much like this one. I found it came out nice and juicy, with just the right amount of crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this as directed and I couldn't believe how moist it was. I would follow other reviews and turn the chicken over for 5 minutes so that the bottom can get crispy too. Mine turned out soggy. But very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Terrific recipe. Easy and delicious. My wife and neighbors couldn't believe how good it was. 5 stars, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was fantastic! I ended up cooking it a little longer than the recommended time. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the calorie count, but then again the mayo is what makes it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tansy Brandybuck

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is a definite keeper , my whole family enjoyed it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Loved it! It was fast and it was very tasty. I didn't think that it would be good as a leftover but it was just as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nom^_^nom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States