Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Used fresh Parmesan, super moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I didn't get to try this but I'm the one that made it and it was super fast and easy! But my husband said it was real good so I know this is one that we'll make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Easy and tasty. Chicken came out tender from mayo layer but crispy on outside. I cooked the chicken on a backing rack as suggested, and since I used a convection oven I didn't even need to flip it to crisp up the bottom. I did add 1tsp Italian seasoning to the mayo mixture, and also some more parm cheese to the bread crumbs, since I love parm. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This chicken recipe was good but quite bland. Our family feels it needs more flavor so I will play with the spices next time. Overall it was good and very moist. Neither the mayonnaise nor the parmesan where detectable, so if you have people who don't like mayo as we do, it shouldn't be a problem. After reading reviews, I made two changes to the recipe based on recommendations. I used a wire rack on a baking sheet and also used crushed croutons instead of bread crumbs. Both of those were great suggestions. Even with the croutons the flavor was still just okay. If you like basic chicken, this is a good recipe. However, if you like something with a lot of flavor, I would suggest adding your favorite spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
But need to bake it for 45 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
made only one change...followed to the letter...suggestions to turn on last five mins. worked. top with motzarella too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I'm not a big chicken fan but this is outstanding . Didn't change a thing except for using chicken tenders .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I would definitely make this again. I used boned Chicken Thigh which worked well. I used Panko crumbs mixed with quite a lot of Italian dried herbs. Kept to the recipe with the Mayo bit. Very easy. I baked on a raised cake tray and turned 5 minutes from the end. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This works and is delicious. Our new standard baked chicken breasts. Is hard to get breading thick enough so use super fine grated parmesan not shredded! Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
We loved this! I used crushed Italian style croutons for the bread crumbs... everything else was the same. I used the small tenderloins and baked at 425 for 13 minutes. YUM!! Crunchy and flavorful. We used homemade honey mustard to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States