Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is a keeper! Even my pickiest eaters loved it. I didn't have Italian bread crumbs, so I just added Italian seasonings to plain bread crumbs. I used chicken strips instead of breasts with the same delicious results. Next time I plan on placing the chicken on a cookie cooking rack on the backing sheet so both sides of the chicken come out golden brown and chicken doesn't pool in its juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Best baked chicken recipe I've come across. I'm known to serve dry over baked chicken at dinner and I have yet to ruin this! Lol I made accordingly to recipe but I now use Greek yogurt in place of mayo. You can't tell the difference in the end!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Awesome recipe, and very easy! I'm a busy professional, and work late, but this takes no time at all. Thanks!! I add some extra seasoning and use low fat mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Finn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Ive made it this way and without bread crumbs because I did not have any and both ways work great.. even just mayo and garlic is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Such a simple recipe for such a delicious food. I was looking for a simple breaded chicken recipe that uses Italian seasoned bread crumbs and this one fit the bill. We actually didn't add the cheese, but it was still soooo good. I also found the crumbs were nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
i made it just as it's called for, but with chicken tenders. i also changed the cooking time and heat. i put it in the over for 30mins on 350° in a deep baking dish covered with foil. then after i peeled the foil off and let it go for another 10mins. it turned out excellent. not a scrap left in the house. put it with garlic and oil vermicelli and green beans. so yummy. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
While this tasted good and everything, to smother a piece of chicken (or anything) with mayonnaise is unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Super simple to make with ingredients on hand. My son ate it all - and especially enjoyed it with a little honey on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was so quick and easy to make! So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is so good we had it twice in ne week. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States