Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Loved it delicious and moist and I also cooked it on a wire rack so I could keep turning it and keeping it crunchy .... I adapted it with 75ml Mayonnaise and 15ml Dijon Mustard with sprinkling of dried chilli peppers and wow ........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather541

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
What an easy, fast, totally delicious dish - is on my meal rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My family of three children, ages 11, 13 & 17 and darling husband, are all very picky eaters. I have to share that I knew my family would not like this recipe using Mayo (they eat no condiments of any kind). So I substituted the Mayo with sour cream as another reviewer suggested. All three of my kids gave this chicken a 5 star!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Very good. I added two minced cloves of garlic to the mayo mixture, but felt it still could have used more flavor. Maybe some oregano next time? It was very moist, and the proportions worked for 6 breast halves. I will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
The chicken was moist and tasty, but I just didn't care for the prep. I had a messy time getting the mayo/parm mixture on the breasts. I don't mind your typical egg/milk dips, but the mayo mix was too thick to easily coat the chicken before putting in the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Love this recipe. I always fix it when I'm in a hurry. So easy and always good. Reduce the mayo and it's less calories but still grand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I marinated in ranch dressing instead of using mayo, as others suggested. I also added a sprinkle of salt and pepper to the crumb mixture. Delicious! I only wish I would have made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very tasty. I sliced the chicken open and added a slice of Monterey Jack which melted and just ran out... I'll add the cheese at the end of cooking next time, or cut a pocket with a small opening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mine Rat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is moist, delicious and easy. My family members are not mayo lovers, but they really liked this. I did bake it about 30 minutes to get it the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This mixture for the coating? It's AMAZING. Now I ran out of mayo when I made it, so I ended up thinning it with milk and using it more like a traditional egg-wash. But it still tasted incredible! I also had enormous, bone-in chicken breasts; just adjust your time to get the meat cooked through. The breading gets nice and crispy and golden brown. Another review mentioned that the mayo would get all runny - I didn't find that to be the case, in fact the pan was much less greasy than I expected. The meat was tender and juicy and the crust was just enough crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States