Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This recipe was very good. The chicken was moist and flavorful. What made it even better was how fast and easy it was to prep and cook. It was a perfect dinner for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painter, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I thought this was really good and moist. I marinated the chicken in italian salad dressing for several hours and made to recipe. The chicken was tender and flavorful, breading was crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this exactly as stated. It was incredibly quick and easy. The chicken was very tender and moist. It was a crowd pleaser, and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
The "dip into mayo mixture" threw me off. I couldn't understand how "dipping" was possible. After becoming annoyed I decided to spread a THIN layer of the mixture onto each breast and go from there. The end result was okay but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was great! I took Cook's liberties and added a generous amount of seasonings,cheese, and minced garlic to the mayo before coating the chicken in it. I used some cracked wheat party bread chips and blended them to make bread crumbs. The bread crumbs stuck wonderfully, as long as I didn't turn the chicken while it was cooking. It turned out moist and delicious, and I served it with tortilini in a white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
The moistist chicken I have ever had. I would leave out the italian spices next time..and use plain bread crums. I cooked 8 chicken legs. I cooked them for 30 minutes. And covered them with foil and cooked them for 4 more minutes.I used my dands to apply the mayo. mix with real parmesan cheese..not the grated kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This recipe was so darn easy to make, and the chicken was so moist and tender, and delicious - my family love it, and since it's easy to make this recipe is a keeper. I was concerned that using mayo would make this a greasy dinner, but no way, it was not. I just wiggled the chicken, both sides, in the mayo mixture, then into the bread crumbs. I covered mine in a 9x13 glass baking dish for the first 15 minutes of cook time, then I cooked another 10 minutes uncovered, then I actually turned on the broiler for five last minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Gardner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I tried this recipe last night. It was really easy to make. I applied the mayo with my hands and rolled the chicken in the crumbs. The chicken came out really moist. I felt it did need a bit more spices so next time I am going to add garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This recipe was a big hit with my husband and I liked it to! I also used fresh parmesan (not the grated kind) which I highy recommend. Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
great recipe! I dipped the chicken in Italian dressing instead of mayo., but the chicken stayed so moist and tender, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
538 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States