Tender Italian Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Really good moist chicken. My husband who hates mayo and nearly refused to eat this when he discovered it had it it could not stop raving about them once he tried them! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is so easy and a new family favorite.. Great idea placing the chicken on the wire rack in my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audimom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was pretty good. Instead of mayo I used plain yogurt. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made a few slight changes (I generally don't review when I do this, but can't resist!) Based on the advice of others, I added some spices (oregano, rosemary, parsley and thyme). I used the italian breadcrumbs, but added some crushed up croutons which added a nice crunch to the chicken (1/4 cup croutons, 1/2 cup breadcrumbs was the ratio). I also used chicken tenders instead of breasts (8 of them, so about a pound), and cooked 15 minutes on a wire rack on top of a cookie sheet. These were fabulous. I used the leftovers to make a salad and also chopped some up to make sandwiches too...even the leftovers were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veri
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious! I skipped the garlic and sprinkles lemon on top of the chicken after I got it out of the oven. A favorite now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty! Served it with marinara and pasta with grated parm on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I just made this tonight, my son went back for seconds, and he's a very picky eater! Instead of using mayo I used sun-dried tomato dressing. I did cook it for longer, but I've had salmonella before and I can be a little obsessive with making sure the chicken is thoroughly cooked. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I found it tasteless. The mayo made it very moist, but it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great basic breaded chicken recipe! I added some more spices & cut my thicker chicken breasts into halves so that they would be thinner and cook crispier - like some reviewers suggested. Easy to execute, and quite tasty! Chicken was so moist when it was done, and fiancee enjoyed his meal very much. Served with green beans and mac & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Even my picky Kids ate this one thanks!!! Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States