Tender Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
These had great flavor. The issue I had was that most of the breading came off. It just didn't stick. After taking all that time to batter each one I would have liked a little more to stay on. I think next time I am going to try a egg wash or maybe mixed an egg with some ranch. Def will play with it and see what might work better. My boys enjoyed them and the flavor even with the missing crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
These were yummy and kids loved them as well. I think I may put less salt if any next time and put less parm. cheese. For me it was a little too much cheese and salt but my kids and Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Loved it, loved it, loved it...good call on replacing the ranch with the egg, but these are tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is one of the most chicken nugget recipes that I have ever used. I usually double the batch because they are always such a big hit at my house. Paired with corn and potatoes, it is a classic comfort food!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Forget the Ranch, use an egg. I greatly regret not reading the reviews before I made this. Other than that, this is a simple, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
delicious! was afraid the ranch would be overwhelming, as we are not fans of ranch dressing, but it gave it just the right flavor. we made it as written plus added a dash of cayenne pepper and chili powder for a little spice. definitely one of the family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Quite tasty. I unlike alot of others used the ranch dressing (actually used half ranch dip half ranch dressing) and then used crushed up rice krispies instead of cornflakes. They were really good! The ranch dip I think give a lot more flavor than just ranch dressing. I would probably leave out the parmesan next time though. Just adds unneccesary calories and didn't care for it the parm flavor w/ the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsvw908
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and it was delicious!!! I didn't use the ranch dressing but instead used an egg wash and it came out soooo good! I didn't cut my chicken into cubes either, I left them as tenders and cooked them the same way..... the results was fabulous! I will make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsvw908

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Country Club Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My family loved this chicken nugget recipe, my husband all the way to my youngest who is 3. I followed it exactly and thought it was a bit too salty for me. No one else seemed to mind. Next time I will reduce the amount of salt. This recipe is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States