Tender Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I've had my housekeeper make these and I think I should personally fiddle with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a great, basic kid-friendly recipe that parents actually don't mind sharing. It's a great base, I was mostly looking for cooking times/heats/suggestions etc. and these worked perfectly. I like to buy the plain breadcrumbs (or dry my own) and season with ranch powder or Italian seasoning as needed for different dishes. We've made these a few times now and the 3.5 y.o. QUEEN of picky will actually eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight and it turned out great!! I made one small change I used and egg white instead of butter because I am trying to eat healtheir, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. I was wonderful! My 19 month old son scarfed them down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good! We tried it tonight. I love that it didn't have a lot of ingredients. Very easy. My kids even helped me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
These came out great! I used a regular egg instead of the egg white. Also, didn't have seasoned breadcrumbs, so as another reviewer suggested, I used unseasoned bread crumbs and added parsely, garlic powder, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I skipped the parm because I didn't have any. Added some fresh thyme to the breadcrumbs. Dredged the chicken in flour first before the egg white and I think that helped the breadcrumbs stick. These were a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These are yummy! I just made these for my family (kids are 6 and 2 1/2) and they all loved them. Hubby couldn't stop eating them. The breading is a nice change from the super thick layer of breading on most nuggets and strips. I also used half of the egg yolk, to stretch the egg a bit, and it was great. Thanks, Lynne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These are pretty simple all around. Nothing fancy, and maybe I did something wrong, but they didnt come out real crispy at all. My kids werent crazy about them, but I might try them again, in case it was user error. Thanks for the recipe anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was easy to make but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is very good recipe, thank you for sharing. I am enjoying this very much. High in protein and low in calories so perfect to for a healthy diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States