Tender Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I've had my housekeeper make these and I think I should personally fiddle with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a great, basic kid-friendly recipe that parents actually don't mind sharing. It's a great base, I was mostly looking for cooking times/heats/suggestions etc. and these worked perfectly. I like to buy the plain breadcrumbs (or dry my own) and season with ranch powder or Italian seasoning as needed for different dishes. We've made these a few times now and the 3.5 y.o. QUEEN of picky will actually eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight and it turned out great!! I made one small change I used and egg white instead of butter because I am trying to eat healtheir, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. I was wonderful! My 19 month old son scarfed them down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good! We tried it tonight. I love that it didn't have a lot of ingredients. Very easy. My kids even helped me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
These came out great! I used a regular egg instead of the egg white. Also, didn't have seasoned breadcrumbs, so as another reviewer suggested, I used unseasoned bread crumbs and added parsely, garlic powder, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I skipped the parm because I didn't have any. Added some fresh thyme to the breadcrumbs. Dredged the chicken in flour first before the egg white and I think that helped the breadcrumbs stick. These were a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These are yummy! I just made these for my family (kids are 6 and 2 1/2) and they all loved them. Hubby couldn't stop eating them. The breading is a nice change from the super thick layer of breading on most nuggets and strips. I also used half of the egg yolk, to stretch the egg a bit, and it was great. Thanks, Lynne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These are pretty simple all around. Nothing fancy, and maybe I did something wrong, but they didnt come out real crispy at all. My kids werent crazy about them, but I might try them again, in case it was user error. Thanks for the recipe anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was easy to make but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is very good recipe, thank you for sharing. I am enjoying this very much. High in protein and low in calories so perfect to for a healthy diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States