Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
excellent, added a couple things, need a bacon press to uniform crispness, and tried matzo meal as no bread crumbs, worked fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjhollywood
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Hubby ate it all up pretty fast, so I guess it was good. :-) thanks for another goodie for my Recipe Box. I had no problem with crust coming off, but I did use a milk wash and then egg wash and then continued on with the recipe and I also added shredded fine sharp cheese to the crust mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I would agree that you wouldn't know this is even turkey. This is tender, moist, and very flavorful. I did marinate my turkey cutlets in a garlic, olive oil, red pepper, onion powder, and smoked paprika marinate for afew hours before I put them in the sour cream. This was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Patrick and Scott loved this....see notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is an excellent way to saute chicken or turkey breasts. Also works well for pork cutlets. I have used No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing, (from this site). This Ranch dressing is excellent in general, and has sour cream and buttermilk as main ingredients. I always have it on hand, even if I do not have sour cream available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I have tried this fried in 1 tbsp of butter gives it a great taste. will try it with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
The flavor of this was great, and I had no problems at all with my breading falling off or sticking. I did find them to be dry, hence only giving them 4 stars, but that is probably my own fault rather than that of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
The breading would not stay on on the cutlets while I was cooking them. The few bites I got that did still have the breading were good, but overall, I think I'll pass on this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My husband thought they were great, but I just didn't like the taste. I don't think I'll make this again. I might try it with chicken, but this isn't the way I want my turkey to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made this last night. I had trouble with the breadcrumbs adhering to the turkey. I added some dijon & mayo like the others did. I would omit the italian seasoning next time. It just didn't go. I will have to try this again and experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States