Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I didn't have any sour cream on hand but happened to have some plain Greek Yogurt. It worked well. These were tender, moist, super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurlock, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made this for my husband & myself and it was fantastic! Tasty, moist, and easy to make! It had a subtle hint of creaminess to it that I loved. This is now a staple for me, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Wonderful!! Love the ease of making them and eating them is even easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My wife and I loved this and it was very easy. Only change is that I am not permitted flour on my diet so I used Almond Meal from Trader Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This had really good flavor and I'll make it again but I had a problem with the breading sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a really fast to make recipe. I didn't have sour cream though, so i dredged the cutlet in eggs first. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Larason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was just okay for us. The flavor did now "wow" anyone. Also I had the problem of the coating coming off during cooking, even though I tried some of the tips other reviewers posted. Sorry, don't think we'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Had some issues with this recipe. I used fresh bread crumbs and found the cutlets to stick to the pan, used my electric fry pan so the temp was not an issue as I can regulate that. Not only did they stick but the breading came off as well. I will try again but use the bread crumbs in the box instead, maybe that will help. We love turkey cutlets so I will make again, thanks for the recipe even though mine came out a bit of a mess. The taste was great, just a sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I make these all of the time except that I never used sour cream before. I actually substituted Greek yogurt because I did not have sour cream. I was very impressed. I did have to use more olive oil than the recipe called for. My husband loved them. I did not mention the yogurt. Just told him a new ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSALIEW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I will never make these again. The breading kept on falling off during the cooking time, very fustrating when you've got 4 little kids to feed and a husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States