Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a really fast to make recipe. I didn't have sour cream though, so i dredged the cutlet in eggs first. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Larason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was just okay for us. The flavor did now "wow" anyone. Also I had the problem of the coating coming off during cooking, even though I tried some of the tips other reviewers posted. Sorry, don't think we'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Had some issues with this recipe. I used fresh bread crumbs and found the cutlets to stick to the pan, used my electric fry pan so the temp was not an issue as I can regulate that. Not only did they stick but the breading came off as well. I will try again but use the bread crumbs in the box instead, maybe that will help. We love turkey cutlets so I will make again, thanks for the recipe even though mine came out a bit of a mess. The taste was great, just a sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I make these all of the time except that I never used sour cream before. I actually substituted Greek yogurt because I did not have sour cream. I was very impressed. I did have to use more olive oil than the recipe called for. My husband loved them. I did not mention the yogurt. Just told him a new ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSALIEW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I will never make these again. The breading kept on falling off during the cooking time, very fustrating when you've got 4 little kids to feed and a husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Thanks to some other reviewers, these were a real success. I mixed up sour cream, a little mayo and a little dijon and spread it on both sides of the cutlets... let them sit in the fridge before breading them. I also let them sit on a rack for about 15 mins after dredging. It's true that getting the oil nice and hot before dropping them is the key to getting the breading to stick. I used panko instead of Italian breadcrumbs and to the panko and cheese I added garlic powder, onion powder, sage, thyme, salt and pepper. The flavor was outstanding and they were sooo good with mashed pototoes, gravy, stuffing and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very good breading. Loved the sour cream idea. I watched the clock, but still overcooked it a bit on the first side. I was amazed that 1 tbsp of oil could make it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Tried this with boneless chicken instead of Turkey. Absolute hit with all. My daughters boyfriend asked if I could adopt him after his second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Theese were ok. I needed more than 1Tbsp of olive oil! They ended up browning up really fast. So I had to transfer them to the oven to finish cooking. They ended up being more work than I had planned. Not sure I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I'm a novice cook and my turkey cutlets came out perfect! The breading did not fall off at all. I added paprika and garlic salt to the breadcrumbs. I had put off cooking the turkey because I wasn't looking forward to eating turkey cutlets, but I found this recipe and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States