Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
i bought turkey cutlets on sale and didn't havea clue what to do with them. i chose this recipe from the few on the website to try. it was good - my kids enjoyed dipping these generously in ketchup. i found them to be a little plain for my taste, but that's just me. i also thought they were kinda dry... i much prefer chicken tenderloins for a dish like this. good for something new to try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious & very easy. I didn't have sour cream so used plain Greek yogurt. Also, I used seasoned whole wheat bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was just okay. I will stick to my ususal dipping the turkey breasts in egg, then dipping in crumbs & parmesan. The coating didn't really stay on the turkey real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I was so afraid cooking turkey chops... afraid they would be dry. I followed this recipe as is, well, I used turkey CHOPS instead of cutlets. The chops turned out perfect! Juicy, golden brown, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These cutlets have the BEST flavor! I prepare this recipe as is, which is wonderful for the turkey cutlets. My boyfriend who HATES sour cream doesn't even know it's on there. I also use this on chicken and make chicken parmesan...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandilishus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is a KEEPER! :) Never made Turkey Cutlets before so I was a bit apprehensive. I used greek yogurt was out of sour cream added salt a pepper before dredging. It was perfect and FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Simply Amazing! Husband and I both loved this recipe. I added a little dijon mustard for a little tang. Did no have any Itatian bread crumds, so I added Italian seasoning along with garlic / onion seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were incredibly moist. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were Awesome!!!! My breading stuck just fine. I dredged in flour first then into egg wash and then into bread crumb mixture. Fried slightly in 1tbsp of olive oil then into the oven for 45 mins at 375 . Served with rice and veggies . Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HisPixie
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These were very good. I added a tablespoon a Dijon mustard to the sour cream (and I used full fat sour cream). I'll definitely make these again; they were quick, easy and tasty. I didn't have much problem with the breading. I coated the turkey cutlets and let them sit for about 30 minutes before putting them into the pan to help the crumbs "settle" on the cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States