Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was really good. Nobody even suspected the sour cream. The sour cream made a delicious difference to me. My family really liked it. It made my boring cutlets very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was a great way to use left over turkey. I had very little sour cream, so I also added equal parts of mayo and dijon mustard - it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
A very nice flavor. The cheese is a nice touch. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Easy to make and flavorful. No more boring turkey cutlets. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This recipe was so fast and easy. The cutlets were so moist and tasty. I look forward to trying it with chicken too. The sour cream made a difference and was so much easier to work with than eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I dont know what I did wrong but the breading did not stick at all. Maybe my temperature was off or maybe the turkey needs to be at room temperature before coating. Not sure I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Kudos to the reviewer who suggested the dijon mustard. I added it to the sour cream (about 2 tsp. and it gave it a real zing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Great! Quick and healty! Everyone enjoyed them and the kids asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
My grocery didn't have turkey so i used chicken, and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This recipe was easy and delicious. I love sour cream so I used lite instead of fat free, because I don't think you can taste the fat free. My very picky boyfriend loved it too. Next time I will try the suggestion of adding dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States