Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made this last night. I had trouble with the breadcrumbs adhering to the turkey. I added some dijon & mayo like the others did. I would omit the italian seasoning next time. It just didn't go. I will have to try this again and experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was really good! Thanks for sharing. No problem with it sticking in a nonstick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was great! I didn't have any sour cream, so I substituted yogurt and a little Miracle whip. Other than that, I left the recipe as is. Very easy, simple ingredients, but the result was very tasty! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
We thought these were wonderful. My breading fell off, but I don't think I had the oil hot enough to start with. I used 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 Miracle Whip and a squirt of Dijon mustard. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
We thought these were fantastic! Juicy as promised. Although turkey can sometimes be a little lacking in flavor, this recipe makes for a perfectly delicious piece of turkey. Thanks Tanya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was totally easy, and absolutely awesome!!! I did add a little bit of garlic powder to the breadcrumb mixture, just because were garlic lovers!! The sour cream seemed odd at first, but it was far better then using egg, and much less messy. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These are very good, messy to make, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Husband LOVED these served over rice. I added the suggested mustard and garlic. Also I added an egg to the sour cream mixture, it really helped it stick. Had no problems with the breading coming off. I pan fried them to golden brown and then baked them till done. Very yum, will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Chrishel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I tried these again adding djion and a little garlic powder turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I like having an alternative turkey cutlet recipe but these weren't as good as I'd hoped they'd be. I make a similar chicken cutlet and thought this would be as good or better, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States