Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I thought this was great. I added garlic powder and onion powder to the bread crumbs. I also let the turkey sit in the fridge with the sour cream on it for about 20 min before I breaded and fried them. Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli and cheese! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
very tasty and moist! I used mayo instead of sour cream and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I just made these for the first time and my very picky daughter loves them. I finished them in the oven just so i didn't burn them and they are so moist. I used half and half instead of sour cream only because that's what i had and it ended working really well. I served it with homemade honey mustard and ranch dressing.....big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
It was very good. I cut the light sour cream in half and added 1 tbsp brown mustard and followed the suggestion of others to coat it and then let it sit for a minute (I left it alone for about 30 minutes while I went and did other things). I also cut the bread crumbs in half and that was plenty the other half would have still been sitting there when I was done coating. Of course I also sprinkled garlic, salt and pepper on it when I went to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMPEREDKERI2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, and got great reviews. I have three little, picky boys and they all ate it up. I did put in fridge for 15-30 minutes before cooking it after I had breaded it. They came out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The whole family loved this. I used parmesan bread crumbs and added a little garlic powder, salt and pepper. It was delicious! Can't wait to have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I was looking for a way to use up turkey cutlets that I had and this was really good. The only negative is that there wasn't a lot of flavor but that could easily be fixed by adding garlic powder, onion powder, or really any spice you enjoy. I didn't have any problems with the breading falling off, I used plenty of oil and refridgerated the cutlets for 30 min before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Too simple and a big hit! I was tempted to modify this. It sounded too simple, so I thought it might be plain. I was looking to disguise the turkey breast cutlets as chicken burgers, so before breading them, I divided the cutlets to fit on the buns. They were certainly moist and flavourful, and the family enjoyed their "chicken" burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherbee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I did add some garlic and onion powder & a little paprika. I'm someone who needs big flavor. The turkey turned out well but my breading kept falling off the meat. A little higher heat and a little more oil in the pan helped but did not solve the problem. Flavor was very good. Everyone enjoyed it, even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I used bbq sauce in the sour cream and bbq potato chips. It was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States