Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight, turned out excellent with crumbs intact!! Did add dijon, chilled in fridge for about a half hour & added another Tb. of oil. Will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Instead of sour cream I used lowfat ranch dressing as the binder of the crumbs to the cutlets. All of the crumbs stayed intact. It came out really well. I absolutely will be making this more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was really good! Even my fussy 3 year old liked it. Didn't have any sour cream so just used a mixture of mayo and dijon mustard, then dipped the cutlets into a mixture of crushed corn flakes and whole wheat bread crumbs. Seasoned with some poultry seasoning and popped into the hot oil. Crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made this tonight ....Thursday, a week night, no less. It was terrific! I followed the recipe , but then topped each cutlet with tomato sauce and shredded mozzarella then put in the oven to melt the cheese . It was really good and even the time of 25 minutes was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I changed it up a bit because I didn't have breadcrumbs. I used Pepperage farms cornbread stuffing in place of the bread crumbs. I didn't use cheese and I used a little white wine with the oil. AWSOME! My family loved it! One of the best things I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Good, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this tonight with thin sliced turkey cutlets.. All 3 kids loved it which made me happy.. I Love quick meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Easy, moist, flavorful and earned rave reviews from the kids. I'll definitely make it again. I used non-fat plain Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream (I always make that substitution to cut fat and add protein for dips, baked potatoes, stroganoff, etc) and also added a little dijon as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
meh, it was good, but I don't think it was significantly different from other breaded poultry recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These had pretty good flavor and were fast to make. I think I put the sour cream on a bit too thick in some places, as some spots had the breading falling off and not browning as well. I used fat free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States