Tender Breaded Turkey Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this tonight and it was fantastic! I used low fat sour cream and added some spicy brown mustard to the sour cream. I also used whole wheat breadcrumbs and baked the cutlets that I sprayed with olive oil Pam on 375 for 25 minutes. They were outstanding and will be included in my favorite recipes. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Absolutely delicious and easy to prepare. I forgot to let the cutlets sit in the fridge for a few minutes to avoid the sticking, but they still came out fine. They were tender and flavorful. With the advice of other reviewers, I added Dijon mustard to the sour cream. That was a great suggestion. For additional spice, I also sprinkled the cutlets with salt, pepper and garlic powder before covering them with the Panko bread crumbs. I will definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by c.cieri
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this last night, and it was a hit! Read all the reviews and took in all the advice. Added a little mayo to the sour cream, didn't have any Dijon. After breading, I put in the fridge for about 25-30 minutes. Had pan nice and hot, did not crowd the cutlets. Did use a bit more oil than the recipe called for. The hardest part was being patient & not turning (or checking the underside) too soon. Browned nicely, looked great. Husband & I loved them. How did these simple ingredients make bland boring turkey cutlets something to rave about? Thanks! This recipe is going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight, turned out excellent with crumbs intact!! Did add dijon, chilled in fridge for about a half hour & added another Tb. of oil. Will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Instead of sour cream I used lowfat ranch dressing as the binder of the crumbs to the cutlets. All of the crumbs stayed intact. It came out really well. I absolutely will be making this more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was really good! Even my fussy 3 year old liked it. Didn't have any sour cream so just used a mixture of mayo and dijon mustard, then dipped the cutlets into a mixture of crushed corn flakes and whole wheat bread crumbs. Seasoned with some poultry seasoning and popped into the hot oil. Crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made this tonight ....Thursday, a week night, no less. It was terrific! I followed the recipe , but then topped each cutlet with tomato sauce and shredded mozzarella then put in the oven to melt the cheese . It was really good and even the time of 25 minutes was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I changed it up a bit because I didn't have breadcrumbs. I used Pepperage farms cornbread stuffing in place of the bread crumbs. I didn't use cheese and I used a little white wine with the oil. AWSOME! My family loved it! One of the best things I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Good, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this tonight with thin sliced turkey cutlets.. All 3 kids loved it which made me happy.. I Love quick meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States